We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Visalia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marriott Visalia to your Saves list
Marriott Visalia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 South Court, Visalia, CA 93291 (Formerly Presidian)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
San Francisco, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Got concierge level as a Plat. Great breakfast in the restaurant by the lobby. Room was spacious, staff was good. Hotel was lively till midnight. Great stay in the sequoia NP area - would def stay again, particularly as a MR platinum.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    98
    23
    11
    4
See reviews for
37
61
18
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night in this hotel on our way from death valley to yosemite. The hotel offers good value for money: friendly service, clean rooms, internet works properly in the rooms, good breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were looking for a Marriott hotel that was close to Sequoia National Park and after doing some research decided on this hotel. It was a great choice! The premises were clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and efficient. It was about a 45 minute drive to the entrance of Sequoia National Park. The only downside was the service in the restaurant, which was clearly understaffed and unable to handle normal Sunday morning guests, although I would say that the food on the breakfast buffet was pretty good.

Room Tip: If you get a room on the 7th or 8th be sure to take advantage of the Concierge Service on the 8th fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This hotel was in a lovely town, perfectly situated to explore the area. The room was a good size, very clean and the beds really comfortable. Disappointed the there was no safe or fridge and no stairs. We were told we would only be able to use the stairs in an emergency!!! The bar food was excellent and the service spot-on.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room above the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My family stayed here over the weekend to visit the Sequoia National Park. Let start off by saying that this hotel is right in the downtown area with many restaurants and shops nearby and the staff was absolutely a pleasure. Our room was pretty spacious and very clean. I must admit the hotel location and the park was pretty close but kind of tedious to drive to each day to see the park. Maybe staying in Three Rivers would be better if you plan to visit the park everyday while there it's much closer and further up the mountain if that's what you desire.

The pool was lovely. My daughter enjoyed it tremendously but there were quite a few bees lingering around for some reason so be careful if you are allergic. The hotel lobby is very open and inviting to just sit and chat to get out of the room. I highly recommend this place if you are just passing through, having a convention, or out on business.

Room Tip: At room should do!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Visalia is a city of over 80,000 people. The best city in the Central Valley in my opinion. They are very lucky to have a nice hotel such as this to complement their beautiful downtown area. One block away is Main Street with an abundance of restaurants and nightspots. Did not see one empty store front along the whole street and is incredibly safe. Staff at hotel is impeccably trained, extremely friendly and accommodating. Parking is free (rare at Marriotts) and safe. Being Gold members we were provided access to concierge lounge which was fantastic. Food was delicious and the staff there was exceptional.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were headed to Sequoia National Park from San Diego and we decided to book a room at the Marriott before our trip. After hours of driving we made it to Visalia, but the town was very small and the food options were very limited, and the men driving down main street were making my friend and I very uncomfortable as they stopped and stared. I was terrified about what kind of place I might have booked for us in the town... but the Marriott was like an incredible oasis.

The staff here were helpful, the lobby was beautiful, and our room with two doubles was HUGE compared to other places we have stayed. Everything about our stay here was perfect. The bedding was plush and soft and incredibly comfortable. The bathroom was updated and had large counters as well as a vanity area outside of the bathroom (perfect for two women needing to get ready in the morning). The shower was incredible. The entire room was absolutely spotless. I couldn't have been happier with our stay.

I recommend doing roomservice for breakfast, as it would have been a bit cheaper than going down to the restaurant in the morning - so make sure you fill out your breakfast request and hang it on your door the night before.

If you're coming through Visalia, I absolutely recommend the Marriott. It was exactly what we needed and it exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Visalia

Address: 300 South Court, Visalia, CA 93291 (Formerly Presidian)
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Visalia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Visalia Hotel Visalia
Visalia Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Visalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.