We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center to your Saves list
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 South Court, Visalia, CA 93291 (Formerly Presidian)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2008

I was here on business. Overall the hotel is excellent. There are few things that could be improved (free internet connection for one). The only minor complain is the front desk. There were no one at the front at 7:30AM. I waited for about a minute and someone finally came out from the back. They should have at least one person at the front desk at all time.
The food from the restaurant is a little bit pricey but the quality is excellent. I tried the salmon one night and it was very good.
The parking is good. One suggestion for the hotel: they should separate the parking from the convention center next door. There were no parkings one evening when a function was going on in the convention center.

When you are in Visalia area, this is the hotel for you.

  • Liked — Cleanliness; location
  • Disliked — no free internet connection; front desk
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AndrewIp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Addison, TX
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2008

Sent here on company business but was told that Internet is $10 extra a day. Business center has been leased out to someone who charges $3 sign on charge and then $.50 a minute. Bottled water in the room is $3. I have been going over to Panera Bread to use their internet.
The person who booked the rooms for our group was told they had internet but was not told the charge.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank good705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Ca
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2008

Stayed here for a week (Mon-Fri) while working in the county. The excellent staff go above and beyond! Everyone who worked there was so friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location, easy walking distance to the city center and some great restaurants. If you are lucky enough to get access to the Priority Club room, the food there is great....REAL food...not just appetizers! Workout room is also top notch! I highly recommend this place!

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MicleleL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2007

A nice place to stay, rooms very large and clean, room service was good, check in staff very friendly and helpful, especially the guy who helps you with your luggage. Only one thing, the rooms on the second floor look out on to a wall of some sort that goes around the edge of the roof so for more than a quick stop over that would be a bit oppressive!

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zoisite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2007

This stay was a last minute booking due to a family emergency and I am so glad we chose this hotel. While our visit was brief, the staff was outstanding and immediately upon check-in, Yordi made sure we would be well cared for.
The room service was excellent as was breakfast in the restaurant the next morning. The property is newly remodeled and very appealing. Clean, nicely decorated and comfortable beds. If I ever have to be in this area again, I will not hesitate to stay here.
Did not have time to use any facilities, so cannot comment.

  • Liked — Excellent service, Cleanliness,Comfort
  • Disliked — No comment
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mishottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana
Level Contributor
78 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2007

My husband, five year old son and I stayed here for two nights in October. We had planned a stay here for access to Sequoia Park and the hotel had a good package deal with the park pass included. It is about an hour to the gate from the hotel.

The hotel staff were polite and helpful. The bar and restaurant area was nice. Our room was a typical Marriott room. There was some traffic noise but nothing too significant.

We did not use the pool or workout facilities but they looked clean and well kept.

The town itself is quaint and has some nice restaurants.

I was particularly happy that parking was not an additional charge.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank chimera22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2007

Stayed here one night for a business trip. This hotel has been remodeled and is very nice. I would definately stay here again. It was very new looking, up-to-date, and clean. The bed was fantastic. Great bar in the lobby and it came with a free full breakfast in the restaurant. The breakfast was awesome. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Visalia.

  • Liked — Very new and modern looking - clean.
  • Disliked — Television system needs work.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeriHarness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visalia
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 527 reviews
5.5 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#4 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Visalia
Fairfield Inn Visalia
#8 of 14 in Visalia
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center

Address: 300 South Court, Visalia, CA 93291 (Formerly Presidian)
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Visalia Hotel Visalia
Visalia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing