We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very decent hotel for the price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center to your Saves list
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 South Court, Visalia, CA 93291 (Formerly Presidian)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
tulare, ca
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very decent hotel for the price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed here on Friday night for a date night. Room was good. Room service was good. I will say, though that we felt bad for the 70 year old handling room service. She could hardly lift the tray! The calamari was good. Pizza was really good and so was the lava cake.
We'll definitely be back for another date night!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shyerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hamilton
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Lovely rooms, comfy beds , although the doubles were a little snug for two people, nice shampoos, lotions etc and an easy to use coffee machine. Staff were nice. I thought the breakfasts could hav been just a wee bit better as they were not included in room rate but overall the hotel was value for money.My husband and I stayed 3 nights.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DyanneHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
571 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hotel is more than your average Marriott. The personnel are very helpful and go an extra mile to help out. The Concierge floor is the best option and the Concierge lounge personnel are very friendly and helpful. Margo in room service provides better service than any other Marriott. Best place to stay in Visalia.

Room Tip: Concierge floor is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is the best hotel in Visalia. I live in Visalia, so I should know.

My wife and I needed a night out of the house and this is the place we picked. It gets pretty busy when a conference is in town, so keep an eye out for that if you are looking for peace and quiet.

The hotel is clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. If we ever have business associates coming into town, this is the place I send them. Can't go wrong.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
144 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We really like how close this Marriott is to the storefronts and main street in Visalia. There are some good restaurants not far away. The staff here is very nice and the lobby is really pretty. They have a concierge during the week but on the wkkds a Marriott gold member pays for breakfast if I remember right. We will see soon if that is true of a platinum member. They are pet friendly. The rooms are not big and the view is nothing much, but we still like staying here. They have a pool, fitness room and a business center-but have free internet. It is also a good place for families to stay on their way to/from Sequoia. The breakfast buffet is good, but a bit pricey.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky-McG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The attraction for this Marriott is the adjacent location to the Convention Center next door. If you need to be here you cannot stay closer.

Please note that parking lot security is an issue here with the hotel providing no visible protection and the surrounding city parking structures easy pickings for the locals drifting through downtown (two persons attending our convention had their vehicles broken into that I am aware of). In addition, the hotel lot has a heavy tree landscaping making for a shade canopy that blocks your view of the lot (and your vehicle) from your room above. Be sure to remove any valuables from your vehicle or risk a break-in. On top of all these, the lot is quite small if your convention is heavily attended so expect to arrive early or prepare to park off property and hike in.

The staff is friendly, the hotel is clean, the mattresses are almost adequate, room air conditioner didn't get the room cool enough, the hotel bar is stupidly overpriced and the food average but expensive. The two old elevators are slow and the in-room television programming is a joke. In total, just average as tourist hotels go and inadequate for corporate business needs. As is typical Marriott they up charge for any additional services like high speed Internet.

You'd be better served looking elsewhere for the money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K7LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for business and found it to be pretty nice. The staff was friendly, the lobby was nice, the room was nice. I felt it was spacious. We were on the club floor so the microwave and fridge were nice. Room set up to conduct business easily - easy to access internet, phone, etc.... Only complaint about the room really is that the mattresses were not that impressive - kind of "tacoed" you in the middle.

I used the laundry facilities. They have nice front load washing machines/dryers, but the washing machines need to be cleaned - smelled of and had mildew around the edges (this is from people closing the doors and not allowing them to dry out). Would be good for the staff to check on this periodically and ensure they are cleaner. It did not stop me from using them though.

The club lounge is pretty nice. The nightly snacks were not bad. The breakfasts were very good. It was nice to have access to small bottles of water and Starbucks coffee/cocoa.

Overall nice stay. Would stay again.

Room Tip: I was on the club floor but it was due to the rest of the hotel being booked. It was a nice extra t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shell_collectr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visalia
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 527 reviews
5.5 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#4 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Visalia
Fairfield Inn Visalia
#8 of 14 in Visalia
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center

Address: 300 South Court, Visalia, CA 93291 (Formerly Presidian)
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Visalia Hotel Visalia
Visalia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing