We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very decent hotel for the price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Visalia

Save Saved
You added Marriott Visalia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott Visalia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 South Court, Visalia, CA 93291 (Formerly Presidian)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Visalia
tulare, ca
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very decent hotel for the price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on Friday night for a date night. Room was good. Room service was good. I will say, though that we felt bad for the 70 year old handling room service. She could hardly lift the tray! The calamari was good. Pizza was really good and so was the lava cake.
We'll definitely be back for another date night!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    94
    23
    10
    4
See reviews for
37
59
18
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Lovely rooms, comfy beds , although the doubles were a little snug for two people, nice shampoos, lotions etc and an easy to use coffee machine. Staff were nice. I thought the breakfasts could hav been just a wee bit better as they were not included in room rate but overall the hotel was value for money.My husband and I stayed 3 nights.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hotel is more than your average Marriott. The personnel are very helpful and go an extra mile to help out. The Concierge floor is the best option and the Concierge lounge personnel are very friendly and helpful. Margo in room service provides better service than any other Marriott. Best place to stay in Visalia.

Room Tip: Concierge floor is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is the best hotel in Visalia. I live in Visalia, so I should know.

My wife and I needed a night out of the house and this is the place we picked. It gets pretty busy when a conference is in town, so keep an eye out for that if you are looking for peace and quiet.

The hotel is clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. If we ever have business associates coming into town, this is the place I send them. Can't go wrong.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We really like how close this Marriott is to the storefronts and main street in Visalia. There are some good restaurants not far away. The staff here is very nice and the lobby is really pretty. They have a concierge during the week but on the wkkds a Marriott gold member pays for breakfast if I remember right. We will see soon if that is true of a platinum member. They are pet friendly. The rooms are not big and the view is nothing much, but we still like staying here. They have a pool, fitness room and a business center-but have free internet. It is also a good place for families to stay on their way to/from Sequoia. The breakfast buffet is good, but a bit pricey.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The attraction for this Marriott is the adjacent location to the Convention Center next door. If you need to be here you cannot stay closer.

Please note that parking lot security is an issue here with the hotel providing no visible protection and the surrounding city parking structures easy pickings for the locals drifting through downtown (two persons attending our convention had their vehicles broken into that I am aware of). In addition, the hotel lot has a heavy tree landscaping making for a shade canopy that blocks your view of the lot (and your vehicle) from your room above. Be sure to remove any valuables from your vehicle or risk a break-in. On top of all these, the lot is quite small if your convention is heavily attended so expect to arrive early or prepare to park off property and hike in.

The staff is friendly, the hotel is clean, the mattresses are almost adequate, room air conditioner didn't get the room cool enough, the hotel bar is stupidly overpriced and the food average but expensive. The two old elevators are slow and the in-room television programming is a joke. In total, just average as tourist hotels go and inadequate for corporate business needs. As is typical Marriott they up charge for any additional services like high speed Internet.

You'd be better served looking elsewhere for the money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for business and found it to be pretty nice. The staff was friendly, the lobby was nice, the room was nice. I felt it was spacious. We were on the club floor so the microwave and fridge were nice. Room set up to conduct business easily - easy to access internet, phone, etc.... Only complaint about the room really is that the mattresses were not that impressive - kind of "tacoed" you in the middle.

I used the laundry facilities. They have nice front load washing machines/dryers, but the washing machines need to be cleaned - smelled of and had mildew around the edges (this is from people closing the doors and not allowing them to dry out). Would be good for the staff to check on this periodically and ensure they are cleaner. It did not stop me from using them though.

The club lounge is pretty nice. The nightly snacks were not bad. The breakfasts were very good. It was nice to have access to small bottles of water and Starbucks coffee/cocoa.

Overall nice stay. Would stay again.

Room Tip: I was on the club floor but it was due to the rest of the hotel being booked. It was a nice extra t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Visalia

Address: 300 South Court, Visalia, CA 93291 (Formerly Presidian)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Visalia 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Marriott Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Visalia Hotel Visalia
Visalia Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Visalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.