We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise in central california” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Visalia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Visalia to your Saves list
Marriott Visalia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 South Court, Visalia, CA 93291 (Formerly Presidian)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice surprise in central california”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Tagging along with my husband on business to Visalia,ca I truly had very minimal expectations of finding a hotel that was of decent quality and comfort in this rural part of california. I was pleasantly surprised to find a Marriott that was conveniently located in downtown Visalia, within miles of everything. The accommodations were consistent with a four star Marriott in much larger cities. Rooms had been upgraded with granite countertops and modern decor. The staff service was top notch,very. accommodating and pleasant. In particular, the front desk and bar staff went out of there way to ensure I was comfortable. Overall a great place to stay in Visalia.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    99
    25
    12
    4
See reviews for
38
63
18
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Very war and friendly near the hospital and downtown. Free parking for guests. Nice pool. Room service was quick and offered me a good selection of options for a light, late dinner. Front desk gave me good information about the parks in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very nice accommodations! Enjoyed lounging in the bar with friends, service was excellent. The room had some real nice amenities. Particularly liked the number of outlets to charge cell phones, I-pad, etc. Also really liked the overhead light so that I could read in bed without disturbing my mate. Location is very good with lots of shops nearby in the downtown area. This was the first time I've stayed anywhere that the in-room coffee was drinkable! Will come back to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This was our first stay at Marriott Visalia. After a long drive in the rain we arrived very late at night. The young man at the front desk, realizing we were very tired, checked us in quickly and in a room far from the elevator and ice machines or anything else that would disturb our sleep. I greatly appreciated the consideration. The room was comfortable and clean. We we did venture out the next day we really liked the location. The hotel was in walking distance to many shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka,CA.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

this is the Third time staying at the Marriott Visalia ,we had a warm welcome the service was very good and great food and drinks at the bar, the staff is always friendly. Just a block or two to some great resturants live misic enjoyed the walk main st ,also some great murals of Military and patrotic backdrops close to the hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We recently hosted a lunch meeting at the Visalia Marriott and I wanted to take time to thank the staff in particular Bethany Angelo who did a great job of making sure this event was a success.

The event from start to finish went smoothly and the accommodations far exceed my expectation.

Thank you to all the staff at the Marriott Visalia.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed only one night for my daughter's gymnastics competition but the rooms and amenities are very nice. Located next to the convention center and in the middle of "old town" Visalia, this would make a fine hub to see the area or as a stopover on the way up to the national parks. The staff were without question some of the most personable and helpful I have ever encountered anywhere - we had no reason to stay longer but were tempted just because everything was so well done.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Visalia

Address: 300 South Court, Visalia, CA 93291 (Formerly Presidian)
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Visalia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Visalia Hotel Visalia
Visalia Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Visalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.