We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Visalia

Save Saved
You added Marriott Visalia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott Visalia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 South Court, Visalia, CA 93291 (Formerly Presidian)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Visalia
Eureka,CA.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

this is the Third time staying at the Marriott Visalia ,we had a warm welcome the service was very good and great food and drinks at the bar, the staff is always friendly. Just a block or two to some great resturants live misic enjoyed the walk main st ,also some great murals of Military and patrotic backdrops close to the hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    93
    22
    10
    4
See reviews for
36
59
18
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We recently hosted a lunch meeting at the Visalia Marriott and I wanted to take time to thank the staff in particular Bethany Angelo who did a great job of making sure this event was a success.

The event from start to finish went smoothly and the accommodations far exceed my expectation.

Thank you to all the staff at the Marriott Visalia.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed only one night for my daughter's gymnastics competition but the rooms and amenities are very nice. Located next to the convention center and in the middle of "old town" Visalia, this would make a fine hub to see the area or as a stopover on the way up to the national parks. The staff were without question some of the most personable and helpful I have ever encountered anywhere - we had no reason to stay longer but were tempted just because everything was so well done.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I stayed in this hotel to be close to Sequoia National Forest. The hotel was less than a 30 minute drive to the park entrance, however, once you get into the park there is another 1hour + driving time to get up to the big trees. If you are visiting the park, it would be better to stay in the park. The drive up into the park is beautiful so the time passes quickly. It was nice to stay in Visalia to have restaurants and shopping which are not available in the park. The Marriott is a great place to stay. It is a couple of blocks from a very nice downtown area that includes great restaurants that are not a part of national chains. The hotel has free parking, free use of guest laundry facilities, a great pool area, and good fitness room. The staff of the hotel are very friendly and courteous. The room was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: The room I had on the second floor looked out onto a roof so no view. That is not important to me as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I had advance notice that I would have to travel to Visalia and started reviewing the hotels in the greater area. I was looking for the best combination of condition/amenities/price/location to downtown. I arrived on a Friday afternoon for a one night stay. From the time I arrived at the manicured grounds and checked in with the knowledgeable and courteous staff at the front counter a good first impression had been made. The room was nicely appointed and clean. I did find some leftovers from a previous guest in the refridgerator. There weren't any events to my knowledge going on at the convention center this weekend; which had been mentioned to the detriment of the quality of other customer's visits. The room was quiet and I slept well on the comfortable bed. When I go back to the Visalia area in the future, more than likely I will return to the Marriot. I have no opinion on the Spa or Breakfast as I did not use the facilities for anything other than the room while I stayed here.

Room Tip: The room I had was non smoking with a king size bed. The room had a small microwave and refridgerato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I had to go to Visalia for work for one day. I knew that I would be exhausted from a long drive, and just wanted a nice hotel. This hotel met all expectations. It lives up to the Marriott name and what one would expect from a Marriott. Clean and nice room with modern amenities and a nice lobby. Staff was friendly and helpful where necessary. One thing that I want to ding it on, and this was the second Marriott of the week that I stayed in with the same issue, was that there are no robes and they do not provide mouthwash, toothpaste or toothbrush, as well as the high cost of internet (which is why I just have my own 4G hotspot). I am unimpressed with Marriott's cheapness in not providing these things, seeing as they charge top dollar for their hotels.

Room Tip: I guess they are all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I have stayed at the marriott on a few different occassions over this past year due to a move, and then again while I was having remodeling done. Front desk is always very courteous/helpful/chipper.. I generally have a wonderful time in the bar chatting with kelly and madison... Upon arriving in the bar for drinks I was greeted by a young man whom I had not met before. After taking my drink order, my server disappeared for while my martini had been sitting on the counter. Where my server went? That's a good question! after about 5 minutes my server reappeared. I inquired about the soup and special of the day and the young man was unaware of what it was and proceeded to rush off to check. There were only 2 or 3 other tables in the entire area, whereas the bartender had a full bar and was quite busy.. Server reappeared with only minimal descriptions of the "ahi tuna bowl"-- was more frustrating than it was a help. Finally got my order in for a "big and juicy" burger. The burger took 25 minutes. I could have had 2 more martinis had the young man actually checked on me. While he disappeared, the bartender got busier and busier. I felt like leaving and almost did. The young man who shall remain nameless(for his sake) seemed more interested in flirting with the front desk staff than he did in doing his job. I asked this young man where Madison or Kelly were (making very obvious that i was displeased with his service), and he gave me a curt and extremely unprofessional answer that I won't repeat. No management was ever present to corral the problem... This was nothing I had ever experienced at the bar/restraurant in Visalia This really put a bad taste in my mouth......Wont be dining here unless I can request my Madison or Kelly.....
positivies:
front desk. Clean comfortable room. Quiet uninterrupted sleep.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Visalia

Address: 300 South Court, Visalia, CA 93291 (Formerly Presidian)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Visalia 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Marriott Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Visalia Hotel Visalia
Visalia Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Visalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.