We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and quiet.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Visalia

Save Saved
You added Marriott Visalia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott Visalia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 South Court, Visalia, CA 93291 (Formerly Presidian)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Visalia
N. Calif
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Comfortable and quiet.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

Great bed. Quiet room Blackout curtains. What more do you need for a great hotel room? Oh yeah--the view. No view. Not much to do in Visalia. I was there for a dog show in the area or wouldn't go to Visalia. But I liked this hotel/my room so much that I considered staying an extra night just to relax before a long drive home. Coming from me that says a lot. i am extremely finicky about hotel rooms. I would absolutely stay here again if I find myself in Visalia.

Pool was heated and nice size. Not overchlorinated like so many hotel pools.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    89
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
34
58
17
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

I have been staying at this Marriott for the past 3 months almost on a weekly basis. Last night, I woke in the middle of the night to find a bed bug on my covers. I was moved to another room at 2:30 am, however, I was extremely disappointed to find out that because the "technician" couldn't find the bed bug(s) the next day, that they were not going to treat the room! Can you believe this! This Marriott would prefer to house bed bugs and loose the income of a loyal customer. Please educate yourselves!!!!! The room that was positively identified to have a bed bug was room 730. I will absolutely not stay at this Marriott again and if you know anything about bed bugs, it's not wise to stay at a location that won't treat an infestation. One bed bug constitutes an infestation. My only regret is that I didn't collect the bed bug in a glass and take a photo for proof.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VISMC, General Manager at Marriott Visalia, responded to this review, March 21, 2011
Dear Reviewer,

Please, understand we do not take these matters lightly, the health and safety of our guest is important to our team. After your departure our trained engineer inspected the room and found no evidence of bed bug activity. Further, to confirm our findings we requested our pest prevention company to respond and inspect the room. The service report from our pest prevention company is as follows; "Inspected room 730 for bedbugs and found no bedbugs or bedbug activity. There is no other service required for this room at this time. This room is ready for service."

Should you have any other questions or concerns, please contact our hotel directly. We do appreciate your choosing our Marriott hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

This was an awesome trip, I stayed for 4 days for work. I spent a lot of time dining alone at the hotel bar. The bartenders were extremely pleasant and spent a lot of time making conversation during their slow time and worked diligently during faster times. The staff at the front desk was accommodating and kind. While breakfast was highly over-priced, the rest of the food was reasonable. The beds/bedding extremely comfortable, and having a balcony is very nice when the weather is so wonderful. I will definitely stay at this hotel when I return for work again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery Bay, California, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel a few times over the years. It was originally a Radisson hotel, and only recently converted to a Marriott. However, management has yet to renovate it.

The main issue my family and I had with this hotel was the fact that the windows were not securely fastened to the wall. This meant that we heard all of the traffic outside, and the freezing cold wind blew into the room all night long.

We were also told all beds had new Pillow-Top mattresses. Both my wife and I woke up feeling like we had been camping and sleeping on the ground.

If you are going to visit Visalia, and you like the Marriott name, I would suggest staying at the Marriott Fairfield.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Salt Lake, Utah
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

We stayed at the Visalia Marriott to attend a wedding. For the most part the stay was what you would expect in an older non-luxury Marriott, but there were some definite bright spots, especially the attentiveness of the staff. Our room was as we requested, on a high floor with extra towels, feather pillows and a small fridge. The main desk was helpful with dining suggestions outside the hotel and even told us where we could buy wine whe we got back after the bar had closed at 11:30. While waiting, they brought us water while we visited in the lobby.

The room was clean, but the bathroom floor tile is in poor shape. The bed was very comfortable, lots of comfy pillows. Lighting was pretty good for a hotel although the switches are in odd places, not where you would expect them. The room was quiet and we slept undisturbed.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magalia, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

The hotel was very clean, quiet, and the staff was very polite. Overall, it was really nice. I would have given it five stars, but for the price, I expected breakfast to be included. Instead they had a menu for their restraunt with outrageous prices!! Pancakes for $9.00!!!!! Give me a break! How much do pancakes cost to make.......? $2, $3? The food aspect was a total rip!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

This hotel is a Marrot hotel, but wherever I've been all over the world I found a different higher quality compared with it. The hotel seems to be little bit old, the staff was ok. The breakfast wasn't comprised in my fare and It was about 20 dollars. Maybe expensive. I dont know what you can get. If you're travelling with your friend it's a good place where to spend one night.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Visalia

Address: 300 South Court, Visalia, CA 93291 (Formerly Presidian)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Visalia 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Visalia Hotel Visalia
Visalia Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Visalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.