We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad Just For The Night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Visalia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Visalia to your Saves list
Motel 6 Visalia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4645 W. Noble Ave., Visalia, CA 93277-1539   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Ontario, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Not Bad Just For The Night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2009

We stayed here enroute to Sacramento for Thanksgiving. I did not realize how far off of 99 it was but it wasn't as bad as some of other posters said. Pulled up and was in my room within 5 minutes. The lady at the front counter was great - super nice and later on, provided me with extra blankets!!

The room was TINY though - for myself, my mom & my 6 year old son, it was way tiny, but I didn't mind it that much since we were only sleeping and showering there.

It was quiet at the beginning but some people got in around midnight-1AM who were insanely loud above us.....

It wasn't worth the $55 a paid but oh well!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    9
    8
    4
    15
See reviews for
6
15
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
LA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

I believe the folliwing issues are very critical to consider before you stay in this place.
Hotel employees and their friends got drunk walking with opened alchohol bottles in the premises. The excuses was they stay in one of the guest room.
The rooms we stayed in were not fire safe.
Some of the front desk attendents were not polite with guests.
We had few rooms booked. And one of them were full of bed bugs.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

We stayed at this Days Inn on a week night in June as a stop over on our way to Sequoia National Park. We checked in around 9:30pm. The clerk was courteous and thorough. AAA discount for the room, a bargain at $62. We aren't picky, only wanting a quiet, safe place to stay overnight at a reasonable price. It was perfect and clean except for the noisy air conditioning unit. Free continental breakfast offered cereal, toast, and danishes, and coffee and juice. Check out was a breeze, and the morning clerk was also very friendly. We would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country Victoria, Australia
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2009

We seldom book ahead when travelling during the off season and always ask to view the room before accepting it, however on this occasion one of our party was ill, and we were not so thorough with our selection. Room facilities included coffee machine, fridge, microwave. Bed spread was a little tired. We had a downstairs room and found the carpet to be filthy. We usually walk around barefooted in a carpeted room, but found our feet were soon soiled. When you walked barefoot and then stepped into the shower tub dirty foot prints were left on the bathtub. At $65 inclusive of tax the room was not the cleanest and certainly not the least expensive of a three week US holiday.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIPOMO
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2007

Hotel is full of ? illegal aliens/field workers. Room is disgusting filfty mess. Grease on floor/carpet/shower. Wall spackled and left unsanded and unpainted. Spoke to manager....didn't seem to care that the floor is greasy but were happy to take our money. Had to were sandals while in the room in fear of getting hepatitis from floors. Never stay at this place.

  • Liked — checking out
  • Disliked — dirty room
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2005

This was a pretty awful place. The bedspread and the sheets were torn, but the worst part of all was the large number of contract workers staying there. They were not too noisy at night, but I found it impossible to eat the possibly better than average breakfast because of their appalling table manners and foul language. The stay may not have been so bad if I had taken breakfast in my room.

On the positive side, the receptionists were very pleasant and helpful and it was possible to use the internet for free for 15 minutes.

It was perhaps a bit further from town than we had realised but we did find an excellent place nearby for probably the best meal I had in my 3 week vacation.

Being in a one-way system made this place very difficult to find. We could see it but it took us 3 attempts and about 15 minutes to get into the grounds.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2004

I had a reservation for a week's stay here. The clerk told me that my non-smoking room was on the nice and quiet side. NOT!!!

Not sure but no one could tell me why a smoking room was next door to my non-smoking room. The constant smell of cigarette smoke was in the air and in my room.

I couldn't dial out the first night and when I called the hotel clerk, he informed me that the manager wasn't around so he didn't know why my phone wasn't working. The next day, they told me it was because it wasn't turned on when I had checked in. They proceeded to say they didn't know why the clerk told me that considering the fact that he was the owner's son.

There were a myriad of characters who hung outside of the rooms with loud music blaring out of their trucks, arguing, whistling, slamming doors. This went on in the early morning, in the middle of the afternoon, and late at night. Not to mention the constant traffic noise from the highway.

I awoke to some loud banging and discovered that some men were taking out all of the furniture in the neighboring rooms. I guess they decided it was time to "remodel". This constant banging and removing of furniture went on well into the late night.

The daily rate was $49 which is way too much to ask for this place. Anytime a neighboring Super 8 Motel looks cleaner and nicer is a big red flag.

Roaches were a great addition to my stay. If this sounds like a fun place for you, then by all means stay at the Days Inn Visalia.


  • Stayed June 2004
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Visalia

Address: 4645 W. Noble Ave., Visalia, CA 93277-1539
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Visalia 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Visalia is your gateway to California's national parks and a variety of historic buildings, museums, and so much more. Enjoy our outdoor pool and business center. Micro-fridge units are in all rooms. Free Wi-Fi throughout the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Visalia Motel 6
Visalia Days Inn
Days Inn Visalia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Visalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.