We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shady People & Ants” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Visalia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Visalia to your Saves list
Motel 6 Visalia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4645 W. Noble Ave., Visalia, CA 93277-1539   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Apple Valley, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Shady People & Ants”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We arrived early in the day looked like a very nice place, huge grass area, huge parking lot, truck parking. We got a pet room because we have a dog, about 15 minutes after setting her dry dog food down there were ants all over it. Called the front office the maintenance guy left for the day so apparently nobody else knows where the ant spray is. I wiped them all up with wet toilet paper which seem to work but there was a few stragglers by morning. They offered to give us a room with smaller beds but we were already settled in. The front desk staff was fine.There's a bunch of nasty looking people staying and hanging out here at night. Decent location next to the freeway, couple of restaurants within a block or two the area is nice but I wouldn't suggest being out at night. the maid woke us up at 8:30 in the morning which made us mad but there's no do not disturb hangers anywhere in the room. I don't think we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank horsebbls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Victorville, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

nice fast internet carpet needs to be cleaned. great parking area especially for trucks. close to shopping and restaurants also freeway close. the rooms are nice size. this staff very excellent make you feel at home. housekeeping cleans room everyday. I was there for my job so having a fast internet very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, GA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in September while visiting Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. The motel was a little hard to find due to being on a one way street. The rooms were small but clean. The first night there were several people hanging out by their rooms making a lot of noise. We mentioned it to the front desk (Angela) and she said she would take care of it. Not long after we did not hear them anymore and had no problem the next night. Angela was also very helpful and efficient with our check-in and check-out. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chanandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Our impression was crack head city!!! I will never stay there again, not even for a place just to sleep for the night. room was very tiny, no extra electrical outlets, outlets used by what was provided in room, had to ask for extension cord to accomendate our needs. No hair dryer in room, no luggage rack (no where to put suitcases since room was so small), no shampoo, conditioner offered in room,shower/tub had been modified, it was raised up, so you felt like your head was going to touch the ceiling and it felt like you were going to fall through the bottom of the tub every time you moved, it creeked and made noise everytime i moved. No coffee in room, had to go to lobby. Most of the guest were obviously local residents who life styles were not what you would expect to be around. My cousin and her 2 kids came over to visit us and go swimming, we were told we couldn''t have guest swim with us..we were the only ones at the pool, the kids were well behaved, I've never been to a motel where I couldn't have guest swim. i would sllep in my car before I would ever stay here again! When checking out they asked how my stay was, I said I would never return, they didn't even bother to ask why or what would have made my stay better.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rainda09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscatine, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We arrived in town to find all the hotels booked up. This Motel 6 had one handicap room left which they let us have. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The hotel was easy to access off of the main highway. It has a pool and free breakfast but we didn't take advantage of either.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I arrived here at almost 10PM on Memorial Day Sunday, after a long day at Sequoia and Kings Canyon Parks. Visalia is quite a large place with lots of options for both lodging and dining. I was quoted a price of about $52 tax included. The room had two beds, a low dresser with TV on top, a table and chair, nightstands, etc. Bed and pillows were adequate and comfortable. Bathroom was fine, everything was clean. Water pressure in the shower was excellent. The sink unit was a little passé, with scratches and a few stains in the material. A replacement would not be a bad idea. Overall I was pleased with the establishment and would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ELHS220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yosemite National Park, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Front desk friendly! as always.. We used to live here in Visalia, and come back often, at least once a month. The 3rd time we've been placed in this room and every visit proves to be repetitive. There must be employee living upstairs from room 125! The first time we stayed in this room.. we brushed it off as a guest having fun. the second time, with the same undeniable sex sounds we called the front desk! with no acceptable solution taken place, I witnessed employees leaving this room in the morning. Today the third time in this room and again! will never stay here again. I'm here now and will ask to be moved to another room in the morning so that we might make our 5 am wake up with a decent sleep.

Other issues... need not be mentioned.. I feel that this is enough... for me anyway!

Room Tip: Don't ever be placed in room 125
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danny Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visalia hotels
0.9 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#6 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#4 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Visalia

Address: 4645 W. Noble Ave., Visalia, CA 93277-1539
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Visalia 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Visalia is your gateway to California's national parks and a variety of historic buildings, museums, and so much more. Enjoy our outdoor pool and business center. Micro-fridge units are in all modern rooms. Free Wi-Fi throughout the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Visalia Motel 6
Visalia Days Inn
Days Inn Visalia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing