We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fare” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Visalia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Visalia to your Saves list
Motel 6 Visalia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4645 W. Noble Ave., Visalia, CA 93277-1539   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Victorville, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

nice fast internet carpet needs to be cleaned. great parking area especially for trucks. close to shopping and restaurants also freeway close. the rooms are nice size. this staff very excellent make you feel at home. housekeeping cleans room everyday. I was there for my job so having a fast internet very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    9
    8
    4
    15
See reviews for
6
15
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jonesboro, GA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in September while visiting Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. The motel was a little hard to find due to being on a one way street. The rooms were small but clean. The first night there were several people hanging out by their rooms making a lot of noise. We mentioned it to the front desk (Angela) and she said she would take care of it. Not long after we did not hear them anymore and had no problem the next night. Angela was also very helpful and efficient with our check-in and check-out. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, Utah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Our impression was crack head city!!! I will never stay there again, not even for a place just to sleep for the night. room was very tiny, no extra electrical outlets, outlets used by what was provided in room, had to ask for extension cord to accomendate our needs. No hair dryer in room, no luggage rack (no where to put suitcases since room was so small), no shampoo, conditioner offered in room,shower/tub had been modified, it was raised up, so you felt like your head was going to touch the ceiling and it felt like you were going to fall through the bottom of the tub every time you moved, it creeked and made noise everytime i moved. No coffee in room, had to go to lobby. Most of the guest were obviously local residents who life styles were not what you would expect to be around. My cousin and her 2 kids came over to visit us and go swimming, we were told we couldn''t have guest swim with us..we were the only ones at the pool, the kids were well behaved, I've never been to a motel where I couldn't have guest swim. i would sllep in my car before I would ever stay here again! When checking out they asked how my stay was, I said I would never return, they didn't even bother to ask why or what would have made my stay better.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscatine, Iowa, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We arrived in town to find all the hotels booked up. This Motel 6 had one handicap room left which they let us have. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The hotel was easy to access off of the main highway. It has a pool and free breakfast but we didn't take advantage of either.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I arrived here at almost 10PM on Memorial Day Sunday, after a long day at Sequoia and Kings Canyon Parks. Visalia is quite a large place with lots of options for both lodging and dining. I was quoted a price of about $52 tax included. The room had two beds, a low dresser with TV on top, a table and chair, nightstands, etc. Bed and pillows were adequate and comfortable. Bathroom was fine, everything was clean. Water pressure in the shower was excellent. The sink unit was a little passé, with scratches and a few stains in the material. A replacement would not be a bad idea. Overall I was pleased with the establishment and would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yosemite National Park, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

Front desk friendly! as always.. We used to live here in Visalia, and come back often, at least once a month. The 3rd time we've been placed in this room and every visit proves to be repetitive. There must be employee living upstairs from room 125! The first time we stayed in this room.. we brushed it off as a guest having fun. the second time, with the same undeniable sex sounds we called the front desk! with no acceptable solution taken place, I witnessed employees leaving this room in the morning. Today the third time in this room and again! will never stay here again. I'm here now and will ask to be moved to another room in the morning so that we might make our 5 am wake up with a decent sleep.

Other issues... need not be mentioned.. I feel that this is enough... for me anyway!

Room Tip: Don't ever be placed in room 125
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed here 1 night in august 2011. Pretty plain property and no nonsense attitude. It is not near to a road so pretty silent. There also is a small pool. When we were checked in our room the front desk called us to ask if everything was ok, i really liked that. The internet is ok but loses signal often. No breakfast was included only coffee. As the pictures show, we also had ants in our bathroom. Just a few but they are not supposed to be there. For what we payed it is a fair deal for a good night sleep. The wall outlets were hidden good. We had to charge al our devices in the bathroom!

Room Tip: To international travelers; Make sure you have enough power cord extenders
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Visalia

Address: 4645 W. Noble Ave., Visalia, CA 93277-1539
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Visalia 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Visalia is your gateway to California's national parks and a variety of historic buildings, museums, and so much more. Enjoy our outdoor pool and business center. Micro-fridge units are in all rooms. Free Wi-Fi throughout the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Visalia Motel 6
Visalia Days Inn
Days Inn Visalia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Visalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.