We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great, no frills room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Visalia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Visalia to your Saves list
Motel 6 Visalia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4645 W. Noble Ave., Visalia, CA 93277-1539   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Muscatine, Iowa, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A great, no frills room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We arrived in town to find all the hotels booked up. This Motel 6 had one handicap room left which they let us have. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The hotel was easy to access off of the main highway. It has a pool and free breakfast but we didn't take advantage of either.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    9
    8
    4
    15
See reviews for
6
15
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I arrived here at almost 10PM on Memorial Day Sunday, after a long day at Sequoia and Kings Canyon Parks. Visalia is quite a large place with lots of options for both lodging and dining. I was quoted a price of about $52 tax included. The room had two beds, a low dresser with TV on top, a table and chair, nightstands, etc. Bed and pillows were adequate and comfortable. Bathroom was fine, everything was clean. Water pressure in the shower was excellent. The sink unit was a little passé, with scratches and a few stains in the material. A replacement would not be a bad idea. Overall I was pleased with the establishment and would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yosemite National Park, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

Front desk friendly! as always.. We used to live here in Visalia, and come back often, at least once a month. The 3rd time we've been placed in this room and every visit proves to be repetitive. There must be employee living upstairs from room 125! The first time we stayed in this room.. we brushed it off as a guest having fun. the second time, with the same undeniable sex sounds we called the front desk! with no acceptable solution taken place, I witnessed employees leaving this room in the morning. Today the third time in this room and again! will never stay here again. I'm here now and will ask to be moved to another room in the morning so that we might make our 5 am wake up with a decent sleep.

Other issues... need not be mentioned.. I feel that this is enough... for me anyway!

Room Tip: Don't ever be placed in room 125
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed here 1 night in august 2011. Pretty plain property and no nonsense attitude. It is not near to a road so pretty silent. There also is a small pool. When we were checked in our room the front desk called us to ask if everything was ok, i really liked that. The internet is ok but loses signal often. No breakfast was included only coffee. As the pictures show, we also had ants in our bathroom. Just a few but they are not supposed to be there. For what we payed it is a fair deal for a good night sleep. The wall outlets were hidden good. We had to charge al our devices in the bathroom!

Room Tip: To international travelers; Make sure you have enough power cord extenders
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Were well equipped, pool is further from rooms which is nice and staff is super friendly. Clean, nice, cheap...what else to want from basic motel? Recommended!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gleiwitz, OS
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

Dirty and old hotel, however quite cheap with AAA cards or coupon. We were on the way to sequoia nat park for one nigth, and that the worst night. It is pretty loud location, near highway. Rooms are dirty, TV screwed to the table. Looks dreadful, and it is so. Probably 90% of people there were the truck drivers. Stay away!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2009

We stayed here enroute to Sacramento for Thanksgiving. I did not realize how far off of 99 it was but it wasn't as bad as some of other posters said. Pulled up and was in my room within 5 minutes. The lady at the front counter was great - super nice and later on, provided me with extra blankets!!

The room was TINY though - for myself, my mom & my 6 year old son, it was way tiny, but I didn't mind it that much since we were only sleeping and showering there.

It was quiet at the beginning but some people got in around midnight-1AM who were insanely loud above us.....

It wasn't worth the $55 a paid but oh well!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Visalia

Address: 4645 W. Noble Ave., Visalia, CA 93277-1539
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Visalia 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Visalia is your gateway to California's national parks and a variety of historic buildings, museums, and so much more. Enjoy our outdoor pool and business center. Micro-fridge units are in all rooms. Free Wi-Fi throughout the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Visalia Motel 6
Visalia Days Inn
Days Inn Visalia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Visalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.