We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice evening meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Italy

Little Italy
303, West Main street, Visalia, CA 93291
(559)734-2906
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 245 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Visalia, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice evening meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This place has gone up a notch... All the staff was very nicely attired, and the decorations and tables nicely done. Everyone enjoyed their meals. It has been awhile since we have been there and we will be back soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Denedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Visalia, California, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Escargot and Steak in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had never tried escargot before until I dined here at Little Italy's. It was just amazing. I usually go to a steak house for steak but I decided to order steak along with my pasta. My Rib Eye steak was just cooked perfectly to my specifications. Love, Love, Love it!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RM6162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
137 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“best lazanga I have ever had in my life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

excellent service nice surrounding pleasent and relaxing.....The best lazange I have ever ever had...I am usre the rest of the menu is probably just has great. Hard to eat any other Italian food after this

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank peterpanjaffray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cozy Italian restaurant in Downtown Visalia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had a very pleasant dinner on a Friday night at Little Italy. I had read lots of reviews, some good, some bad, but went with an open mind and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. I ordered the veal piccata with bow tie pasta. It was really flavorful, and the pasta was some of the lightest, tastiest I have ever eaten. My husband had spaghetti with meat sauce, and it was very robust and tasty as well. The wait staff was very welcoming and efficient. We would definitely eat here again when travelling through the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nancymoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
276 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Best spaghetti with meat sauce”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Best spaghetti with meat sauce. Fresh bread. Great pizza...cooked in wood fired oven. Downtown location.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing