We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice evening meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Italy

Little Italy
303, West Main street, Visalia, CA 93291
(559)734-2906
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 249 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Visalia, CA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice evening meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This place has gone up a notch... All the staff was very nicely attired, and the decorations and tables nicely done. Everyone enjoyed their meals. It has been awhile since we have been there and we will be back soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Escargot and Steak in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had never tried escargot before until I dined here at Little Italy's. It was just amazing. I usually go to a steak house for steak but I decided to order steak along with my pasta. My Rib Eye steak was just cooked perfectly to my specifications. Love, Love, Love it!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“best lazanga I have ever had in my life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

excellent service nice surrounding pleasent and relaxing.....The best lazange I have ever ever had...I am usre the rest of the menu is probably just has great. Hard to eat any other Italian food after this

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Cozy Italian restaurant in Downtown Visalia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had a very pleasant dinner on a Friday night at Little Italy. I had read lots of reviews, some good, some bad, but went with an open mind and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. I ordered the veal piccata with bow tie pasta. It was really flavorful, and the pasta was some of the lightest, tastiest I have ever eaten. My husband had spaghetti with meat sauce, and it was very robust and tasty as well. The wait staff was very welcoming and efficient. We would definitely eat here again when travelling through the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Best spaghetti with meat sauce”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Best spaghetti with meat sauce. Fresh bread. Great pizza...cooked in wood fired oven. Downtown location.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.