We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad Italian Restaurant abroad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Little Italy

Little Italy
303, West Main street, Visalia, CA 93291
(559)734-2906
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 241 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Not bad Italian Restaurant abroad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had dinner here during our vacation in Visalia. It is located in the main street and the place is very nice, with old Italian music in the background. The waiters are kind and nice. We had a good dinner at a fair price. We wanted to eat something healthy and light and were very happy with their minestrone and salads. The only issue was that they had a new credit card program which was not working properly. After trying a few times to use our card they gave up and we paid cash. Yet later we received an sms from our bank stating that we had also paid with the card. We went back and they assured us that they would cancel the transaction.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Many other better choices in Visalia!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Charming atmosphere and great menu. Unfortunately, our party of four was an inconvenience for our server, Wanda. We waited 15 minutes for her to take a drink order as she was busy chatting with other servers, the slow service continued throoughout the evening. one of our four orders was wrong and one was served cold, when asked to have it re-heated, she said she would be "right back" yet walked in the wrong direction while the re-heated plate sat out....yes, it was still cold when "re-served". Finally, it should be embarassing for an Italian restaurant to run out of tiramisu at 7 pm!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“ESCORGOT Heaven!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I enjoy all Italian food; but Little Italy's is just SUPERB! My husband and I took some business associates there for dinner and THEY ordered the escorgot. We had never had it before. After tasting this wonderful appetizer.... WE JUST HAD TO ORDER ANOTHER ONE for ourselves! Our dinner was fabulous.... as usual. But, we will definitely be going back soon for some more ESCORGOT!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012 via mobile

We went here during the week, so it wasn't crowded. They have excellent food with a nice atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

This is a favorite restaurant in Visalia....about everyone I know loves this place. Everything is good, you can't go wrong....we especially enjoy all of the salads, they are all very delicious. They have great daily dinner specials. They serve fresh warm bread with butter....we always sit in the back where the cooks and the pizza oven is. It is so, so warm and cozy in the back. Enjoy

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.