We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Visalia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Visalia to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Visalia
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   623 West Main Street, Visalia, CA 93291 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Arrived half an hour early for the 1pm check in, so went for a wander for a half hour came back and room still wasn't done.... repeat until 3pm! However, aside from being a little disorganised at the start the staff were friendly and helpful.

Room looked a little tired but was spacious and clean, bed was comfortable with lovely big fluffy pillows. Internet connection was good. Did not take advantage of breakfast so can not comment on that.

Would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iiisecondcreep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
El Segundo, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

Our room was so dirty, and the wall paper peeling off so much that we could not get a good night's sleep. The air conditioning unit was quite loud. Yes it is a good location for those wishing to visit Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon, and for those who are very cheap, but there are better choices. Unfortunately we arrived late and had no other choice. The "breakfast" was coffee and a meager offering of cheap pastries. We would not stay there, ever, again. Very small swimming pool available but it looked dirty as well.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dahewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Visalia hotels

Corry, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

My brother recommended Americas Best Value Inn to me. I stayed here for a period of ten days and I am absolutely satisfied with the services. I got complimentary breakfast every morning which was of good quality. Rooms were spick and span and things such as bed sheets and towels were changed on a daily basis. I liked it and will definitely spread the work.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samwills820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnsboro, Louisiana
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Pluses:
On main street, convenient to freeway.
Covered parking spaces - but as already stated very narrow.
Proprietor friendly and courteous.
Inexpensive.
Minuses:
Advertised b'fast almost non-existent.
Room shabby.
Mattress and pillows uncomfortable.
You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank berock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
72 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

First, the positives. I paid $50 for the room which was large and had a nice bathroom including a tub (which as we all know is going the way of the dinosaurs). The location was fine and had a small refrigerator. The desk clerk was nice, and the room had lots of storage and shampoos supplied. The negatives were that my phone didn't work (I really didn't need it), the breakfast was poor, and as I mentioned above, although the covered parking was a huge +, the spaces could have been wider.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank tfberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

I am not a big fan of hotels around the central valley, having had unpleasant experiences before. But I am writing this to put on record my appreciation for your warm and courteous staff. I had a pleasant and comfortable stay in your hotel. The recreational facilities such as the swimming pool were well maintained and an added bonanza. Way to Go!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamesotto_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

I have been to this hotel quite a few time,while visiting a friend and each time...i was happy to see the cleanliness of the rooms and kindness of the staff.The outside looks to be a little seedy,but after you see the room...that quickly dissolves.The best word to describe the room is Comfortable.It is a place again that i have stay at 7 times and would stay there again.

The only draw backs are the tiny pool and the narrow parking.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickkatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visalia hotels
1.6 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#6 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
5.2 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#4 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Visalia

Address: 623 West Main Street, Visalia, CA 93291 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Visalia 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Visalia hotel is located in downtown Visalia - walking distance to restaurants, bars, the Visalia Convention Center, and the Visalia Police Department. Stay at this hotel on your visit to Visalia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Visalia
Visalia Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing