We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9000 W. Airport Dr., Visalia, CA 93277   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Somis, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

stayed here for business was a great place inside pool and good happy hour deals we didnt have to buy dinner after happy hour. rooms were clean they were doing some remodeling but it didn't take away from the experience

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    106
    58
    16
    14
See reviews for
91
93
11
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

..... When you book with holiday Inn and this place is no different. Friendly staff, good sized and clean rooms, along with a convenient location. One gripe; I wasn't able to check in without leaving my credit card on file (I hate this) being told "it's in case of incidentals"
Me - "but I won't be charging incidentals"
Desk - "we still need a card"
Me - "why?"
Desk - "in case you want to charge something to your room"
Me - "but it's already 11pm and I won't"
Desk - "we still need a card"
Me - " how can that be if it's only for room charges
Desk - "I don't know"

It was a late check in and I was tired so fave up at this point.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My company set up a long term guest at this hotel that had a dog. They worked with our company and negotiated a fantastic deal to allow my clients pet to stay. They are fantastic to work with. Peter, Vanessa and Brian is whom I have spoken with and have been great!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

When we checked in we didn't ask about breakfast. After a comfortable nights sleep we headed to the restaurant and noticed they were breaking down a breakfast bar. The server confirmed there is breakfast included with some guest rates. I went to the front desk to inquire and was told our rate included breakfast. The front desk clerk asked the general manger and he came out and apologized for the over site. He graciously comped our delicious breakfast! Thank you for making our overnight stay so nice. Also, we ate in the sports bar for dinner and Phyllis was a great server and the food was really good. Overall, great stay and Sequoia National Park is close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is only my second poor rating and the last was also a holiday inn (fresno). Customer service is everything and the folks here don't get it. I asked about a luggage trailer and was told "they could be anywhere." When I forgot what the wifi password was, I called down and was told "it's on your envelope, it's cotton", like I had offended her in some way. I had a long drive and tried to rest but heard the housekeeping staff literally yelling at each other down the hall at each other having a conversation for several minutes. Granted you can hear everything in this hotel from the toilet next door, running water, ice machine (3 times after 9pm) and do not get a room that has a window into the atrium (I was in rm. 216) because you can hear every word. The fitness center is a joke, size of a closet with outdated equipment that looks like a legal liability. I also forgot to mention that when I returned to my room, I was given a card key three times, went up and back down the elevator and spoke to the same woman until I finally said, please send someone with a master key up there to let me in. I am so surprised at the other recent reviews as it did not begin to describe my experience. There were two pluses, they have a business center and a very good restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear FamilyontheMove_12,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We just want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this particular day. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have stayed at this Holiday Inn many times and their service is second to none. They go out of their way to make every request an easy task and make you feel very important.

This location is highly recommended for the Visalia Area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

No problems at this hotel room good with comfortable king size bed. Pool area clean and inviting. Staff were pleasant and helpful.
We visited sequoia national park from here. Road side fruit stalls on way.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center

Address: 9000 W. Airport Dr., Visalia, CA 93277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Visalia Holiday Inn is San Joaquin Valley s largest full-service hotel with conference center between Sacramento and LA, bordering Plaza Business Park and the 40-acre Plaza Park with the PGA-rated, 27-hole Valley Oaks Golf Course, 8 tennis courts, a fishing pond with wild ducks, and walking and jogging paths.Experience the Fox Theater, home to Tulare County Symphony, our quaint and charming downtown with free trolley, art galleries, art walk tour, antique shopping on Main Street, 200 restaurants, the Chinese Cultural Center, Murals of Tulare County, Children s Museum, Bravo Farms for artesian cheeses and wine tasting and the year round wonderland of nearby Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. Guests enjoy award-winning dining in Café California, specialty drinks and an extensive appetizer list in Mahoganys Lounge. Relax and unwind in our heated outdoor pool, indoor pool, Jacuzzi or fitness center. Business travelers enjoy free high-speed wireless Internet throughout hotel, business center, executive boardroom, 12 banquet rooms, two ballrooms (5-1000 attendees). Hotel is smoke-free. Complimentary airport shuttle from Visalia Municipal Airport with scheduled air service from Great Lakes Airlines (code share United + Frontier) between LA/Ontario Intl Airport + hubs in DEN, PHX, ABQ, MCI, MKE and STL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Visalia
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel And Conf Center
Visalia Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.