We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9000 W. Airport Dr., Visalia, CA 93277   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Visalia
Redondo Beach, California
2 reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Customer Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

After arriving late and finding no attendant at the La Quinta to give me my reserved room, the Holiday Inn saved the day and provided me with a room. The room was nice but we got a room facing the highway and I thought a truck was going to drive through the window all night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Southbay_Traveler76,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    87
    53
    14
    12
See reviews for
76
77
10
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gardena, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after a long day in the Sequioas. Very friendly staff. From check in to check out everyone was very friendly.
The rooms and facility were very clean. It is a pet friendly hotel but there was no signs of pet odor anywhere. Its is right next to the freeway and a small airport. Noise was not a factor at all. Coupons for free breakfast buffett for two. Wonderful selection of food. Indoor and outdoor pool with towels available.

would recomend to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed 4 nights attending a convention with 350 attendees. Our room was on the 5th floor. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. We had an executive room with refrigerator and microwave. When you check in ask about the breakfast buffet special. It appears they don't have it all the time, but it can't hurt to ask. The buffet offers a good variety of items.

Room Tip: it was quiet on the 5th floor. rooms near the indoor pool are exposed to the chlorine smell from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed in this hotel during our weekend trip to Kings Canyon and Sequoia National Park. It is reasonably priced and about 1 hour drive away from both parks.

I would give a higher score if we were not assigned in this odd room. It is on the 2nd floor facing their indoor pool. Yes, in door pool, this means the only window we have is toward a room. It is noisy, no privacy at all (can't have the blind off or everyone in the pool can see the room). There is no natural light from outside. I believe rooms from 210-220 are facing the indoor pool.

There were two weddings during the weekend we stayed. The music was super loud and was on till 2 in the morning. It is impossible to go to sleep with such music on. I specifically asked a quiet room and was told the one I got was quiet. I am not sure if it's true. Anyways, it is only noisy on Saturday night.

Please make sure to pay extra $16/room for their breakfast, it's worth it. Kids can eat free when adults purchased the breakfast. They have the best choice and service.

I would go back again, but make sure not to stay in the same room.

Room Tip: avoid room 210-220.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear RetailSolutions,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay

It is very unfortunate that your stay with us was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the noise challenges the event has caused you and for the dissatisfaction you had with the room assigned to you. We regret the negative experience and impressions you may have had.

I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. We appreciate all guest feedback, and strive to provide excellent service to all of our guests. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Paid around 25 per person with full breakfast in a room for 4 people. Easy to get to Sequoia National Park and the canyon. Service is good and room was very clean. Free parking with lots of space. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel and Conference Center on your recent visit. We are very pleased that your stay was comfortable, reasonable, and enjoyable.

We hope you enjoyed all our hotel amenities and we are happy you noticed the convenient location of the hotel. Since our hotel is situated near a major highway intersection, all surrounding travel destinations are easy to access without the confusion.

We truly appreciate your feedback and decision to recommend our hotel to other guests. If someday your travels bring you back to Visalia, CA we hope you will choose our hotel again, as we would be delighted to serve you.


Thank you,

The Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conference Center Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

A nice, clean hotel with all the amenities you would expect from a Holiday Inn. I stayed there only one night - arriving late and leaving early next morning. The welcome pack had a very fancy looking bottle of water, Snickers bar and a pack of trail mix. Nice!! The check-in and check-out process was quick & efficient. The rooms were clean, neat and quiet. There was a big party going on in one of the halls near the lobby, but didn't hear any of the party noise in the room. One big advantage of this hotel is that Sequoia Shuttle stops right outside the front door of the hotel. The hotel is near the airport, and is supposed to have a complimentary shuttle; but, I did not use it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conference Center during your trip. We appreciate your review and we are content to learn your overall guest experience was “better than average”.

Furthermore, we thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. As a token of our appreciation for your continued loyalty, we were more than happy to provide you with a gift bag upon your arrival.

If your travels bring you back to Visalia, CA we hope next time you will be able to enjoy all the amenities our hotel has to offer. We look forward to your next visit and thank you again for your detailed feedback.


Thank you,

The Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conference Center Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Second visit and not disappointed. Clean, well appointed rooms. Used both the indoor and outdoor pools and both were clean with ample towels [except the hot tub was not generating moving water at the expected velocity for a SPA/Jacuzzi]. Front desk staff friendly, attractive, efficient and pleasant. We've stayed in HI's all over the world and this one rates among the best.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for have chosen to stay with the Visalia Holiday Inn, once again. We are pleased to know you were able to enjoy our two pools and that our front desk staff was courteous and competent throughout your stay.

In regards to the hot tub, we have informed the respective department of this issue and we truly appreciate your effort informing the hotel.

We thank you for your review as it’s an honor that you rated our hotel as one of the best in the world, within our brand. We hope your travels will bring you back to our hotel very soon as we look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,

The Visalia Holiday Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center

Address: 9000 W. Airport Dr., Visalia, CA 93277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Visalia Holiday Inn is San Joaquin Valley s largest full-service hotel with conference center between Sacramento and LA, bordering Plaza Business Park and the 40-acre Plaza Park with the PGA-rated, 27-hole Valley Oaks Golf Course, 8 tennis courts, a fishing pond with wild ducks, and walking and jogging paths.Experience the Fox Theater, home to Tulare County Symphony, our quaint and charming downtown with free trolley, art galleries, art walk tour, antique shopping on Main Street, 200 restaurants, the Chinese Cultural Center, Murals of Tulare County, Children s Museum, Bravo Farms for artesian cheeses and wine tasting and the year round wonderland of nearby Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. Guests enjoy award-winning dining in Café California, specialty drinks and an extensive appetizer list in Mahoganys Lounge. Relax and unwind in our heated outdoor pool, indoor pool, Jacuzzi or fitness center. Business travelers enjoy free high-speed wireless Internet throughout hotel, business center, executive boardroom, 12 banquet rooms, two ballrooms (5-1000 attendees). Hotel is smoke-free. Complimentary airport shuttle from Visalia Municipal Airport with scheduled air service from Great Lakes Airlines (code share United + Frontier) between LA/Ontario Intl Airport + hubs in DEN, PHX, ABQ, MCI, MKE and STL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Visalia
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel And Conf Center
Visalia Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.