We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean room, comfortable bed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9000 W. Airport Dr., Visalia, CA 93277   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“clean room, comfortable bed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed 4 nights attending a convention with 350 attendees. Our room was on the 5th floor. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. We had an executive room with refrigerator and microwave. When you check in ask about the breakfast buffet special. It appears they don't have it all the time, but it can't hurt to ask. The buffet offers a good variety of items.

Room Tip: it was quiet on the 5th floor. rooms near the indoor pool are exposed to the chlorine smell from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    107
    60
    17
    15
See reviews for
92
96
11
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed in this hotel during our weekend trip to Kings Canyon and Sequoia National Park. It is reasonably priced and about 1 hour drive away from both parks.

I would give a higher score if we were not assigned in this odd room. It is on the 2nd floor facing their indoor pool. Yes, in door pool, this means the only window we have is toward a room. It is noisy, no privacy at all (can't have the blind off or everyone in the pool can see the room). There is no natural light from outside. I believe rooms from 210-220 are facing the indoor pool.

There were two weddings during the weekend we stayed. The music was super loud and was on till 2 in the morning. It is impossible to go to sleep with such music on. I specifically asked a quiet room and was told the one I got was quiet. I am not sure if it's true. Anyways, it is only noisy on Saturday night.

Please make sure to pay extra $16/room for their breakfast, it's worth it. Kids can eat free when adults purchased the breakfast. They have the best choice and service.

I would go back again, but make sure not to stay in the same room.

Room Tip: avoid room 210-220.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear RetailSolutions,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay

It is very unfortunate that your stay with us was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the noise challenges the event has caused you and for the dissatisfaction you had with the room assigned to you. We regret the negative experience and impressions you may have had.

I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. We appreciate all guest feedback, and strive to provide excellent service to all of our guests. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Paid around 25 per person with full breakfast in a room for 4 people. Easy to get to Sequoia National Park and the canyon. Service is good and room was very clean. Free parking with lots of space. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel and Conference Center on your recent visit. We are very pleased that your stay was comfortable, reasonable, and enjoyable.

We hope you enjoyed all our hotel amenities and we are happy you noticed the convenient location of the hotel. Since our hotel is situated near a major highway intersection, all surrounding travel destinations are easy to access without the confusion.

We truly appreciate your feedback and decision to recommend our hotel to other guests. If someday your travels bring you back to Visalia, CA we hope you will choose our hotel again, as we would be delighted to serve you.


Thank you,

The Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conference Center Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

A nice, clean hotel with all the amenities you would expect from a Holiday Inn. I stayed there only one night - arriving late and leaving early next morning. The welcome pack had a very fancy looking bottle of water, Snickers bar and a pack of trail mix. Nice!! The check-in and check-out process was quick & efficient. The rooms were clean, neat and quiet. There was a big party going on in one of the halls near the lobby, but didn't hear any of the party noise in the room. One big advantage of this hotel is that Sequoia Shuttle stops right outside the front door of the hotel. The hotel is near the airport, and is supposed to have a complimentary shuttle; but, I did not use it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conference Center during your trip. We appreciate your review and we are content to learn your overall guest experience was “better than average”.

Furthermore, we thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. As a token of our appreciation for your continued loyalty, we were more than happy to provide you with a gift bag upon your arrival.

If your travels bring you back to Visalia, CA we hope next time you will be able to enjoy all the amenities our hotel has to offer. We look forward to your next visit and thank you again for your detailed feedback.


Thank you,

The Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conference Center Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Second visit and not disappointed. Clean, well appointed rooms. Used both the indoor and outdoor pools and both were clean with ample towels [except the hot tub was not generating moving water at the expected velocity for a SPA/Jacuzzi]. Front desk staff friendly, attractive, efficient and pleasant. We've stayed in HI's all over the world and this one rates among the best.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for have chosen to stay with the Visalia Holiday Inn, once again. We are pleased to know you were able to enjoy our two pools and that our front desk staff was courteous and competent throughout your stay.

In regards to the hot tub, we have informed the respective department of this issue and we truly appreciate your effort informing the hotel.

We thank you for your review as it’s an honor that you rated our hotel as one of the best in the world, within our brand. We hope your travels will bring you back to our hotel very soon as we look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,

The Visalia Holiday Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is one of the best Holiday Inns we have visited, from the check-in, to the room, to the staff, all was as a well-run Inn should be. The room was large and comfortable with easily adjustable A/C controls, and a user-friendly WiFi. We can understand the lack of a refrigerator and microwave oven as there is a bar and restaurant in-house, but it would have been nice to have. Nevertheless, the kitchen staff was able to freeze our leftovers from an outside restaurant so we could enjoy them later at home, and they provided coffee and a sweet pastry in the middle of the day when asked, at no charge!. The housekeeping staff was friendly and accommodating, doing late cleaning and late checkout with no complaints, as was the front desk. They even went through a computer system change while we were there with no problems visible to the guests. For the business seminars one of us attended, the amenities were there also, from morning coffee and sweets, to a great basic lunch designed to not exceed an expense account! We even heard a train singing mournfully in the distance and it reminded us of home...all in all, a great guest experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
The Visalia Holiday Inn Team would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodations. We have informed all the departments of your review and our entire team is delighted to learn your stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

Since our guests are the center of our focus, it is customary for our hotel staff to continually create and provide the best product always. Therefore, we are pleased that these efforts reflected in your total guest experience.

If in the future you find yourself in our area or if your business travels bring you back to our hotel we would love to have you as our guest again, as it would be a pleasure to serve you.

Thank you,

The Visalia Holiday Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, MD
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed here 5 nights while visiting friends in the area. I chose the Hotel due to it's amenities, as well as overall satisfaction with past experience staying with Holiday Inns. This property did not disappoint. The hotel is spacious, upscale, clean with lots of parking, and well appointed room. Service was fantastic. I had some trouble with the electronic lock on my room, not only were the problems addressed immediately, but I was given a small credit on my room charge upon check out. I did not ask for this. The daily breakfast buffet was superior. Both hot and cold choices, plenty of sliced as well as whole fruit, pastries, cereal, eggs, meat, yogurt, cottage cheese, and those famous Holiday Inn roasted potatoes! Servers were efficient, friendly and remembered me each morning. The property is very convenient to local activities, and there is a beautiful public park adjacent to the hotel lot. Although there was some construction on the highway in front, I was not bothered by road noise and my room was in the front of the hotel. If my travels bring me back to the area, I know where I will be staying.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 3rd and 5th floor of the main bldg have Micro/Fridge. I called the hotel directly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
The Visalia Holiday Inn Team would like to thank you for choosing to stay us. We are extremely happy to know your overall guest experience was comfortable and enjoyable.

Our team members understand that providing the best product for all our guests is their most important function. It’s great to discover you enjoyed our amenities, breakfast, and that our service during your stay was fantastic.

Thank you for your feedback and if Visalia, CA calls on you again, we would be honored to have you as our guest.

Thank you,

The Visalia Holiday Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center

Address: 9000 W. Airport Dr., Visalia, CA 93277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Visalia Holiday Inn is San Joaquin Valley's largest full-service hotel with conference center between Sacramento and LA, bordering Plaza Business Park and the 40-acre Plaza Park with a fishing pond and wild ducks, 27-hole Valley Oaks Golf Course, 8 tennis courts, and walking and jogging paths.Experience the Downtown Fox Theater, home to Tulare County Symphony, with free trolley, art galleries, art walk tour, antique shopping on Main Street, 200 restaurants, the Chinese Cultural Center, Murals of Tulare County, Children's Museum, Bravo Farms for artesian cheeses and wine tasting and the year round wonderland of nearby Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. Guests enjoy award-winning dining in our onsite restaurant, Cafe California, specialty drinks and an extensive appetizer list in our onsite Mahoganys Lounge. Relax and unwind in our heated outdoor pool, indoor pool, Jacuzzi or fitness center. Business travelers enjoy free high-speed wireless Internet throughout hotel, business center, executive boardroom, 12 banquet rooms, two ballrooms (5-1000 attendees). Hotel is smoke-free. Complimentary shuttle from/to Visalia Municipal Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Visalia
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel And Conf Center
Visalia Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.