We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9000 W. Airport Dr., Visalia, CA 93277   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Visalia as a mini getaway for our anniversary and had a great time. The room was clean and quiet. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was delicious! Make sure you get the biscuits and gravy. The prime rib on Fridays (and saturdays i think) was really good too! We will for sure be coming back to stay (hopefully in the summer when we can hit up the sequoias).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    106
    58
    16
    14
See reviews for
91
93
11
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We always try to stay at Holiday Inn Express facilities because they are such a good value. Unfortunately, our planned stay at the Visalia location was never to occur because of last minute Airlines cancellation with no possible way to be in Visalia the next day. This happened within the 24 hour no refund policy time-frame and I had reserved 2 rooms using Priority club points. In the off chance I could still save my points if I explained my situation, I called the Priority Club contact number where I was unsuccessful in receiving any relief. They suggested I call the hotel directly, which I did. Luckily, I was helped by Sarah Russell, who worked through all the red tape to refund me my points (which the Priority Club representatives were unable to do). Sarah took it upon herself to go above and beyond to help me. She called Priority Club and was able to get my points returned. Kudos to Sarah. This is one happy customer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honeoye Falls, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We spent one night here on our way to Sequoia National Park. Our room was very well appointed, but the highlight was the friendly and helpful staff. We had breakfast in the restaurant, and it was delicious and very fairly priced! I wish I could remember our waitresses name, because she was awesome.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor on the north side and we didn't hear a thing all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Above average HI; well laid out with excellent breakfast room; plenty of choices in the hot food category and servers to provide coffee. The staff was attentive and professional. Excellent indoor pool, clean and well maintained; although the hot tub jets are weak.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Room was reasonably comfortable but a bit dated. Whole Hotel appears to need a makeover - in my opinion. We ate breakfast from the buffet which had a good choice. Staff were quite friendly. Not much atmosphere, and rather a gloomy hotel. However, it is convenient for the highway and no problem parking.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srummage, General Manager at Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Our Chef takes pride in the presentation of our popular breakfast buffet and its many choices. Our convenient location and large complimentary parking, as mentioned, is also popular with our local business community allowing them quick and convenient access to our hotel to enjoy our popular salad bar buffet also. Thank you for your review. The Visalia Holiday Inn Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

I had the wonderful opportunity to stay at the Holiday Inn in Visalia last weekend and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling or visiting the Visalia area. As soon as we arrived, we were immediately welcomed and greeted. The staff members were very helpful and attentive and the room was very clean and comfortable. The lounge was awesome: great prices, great ambiance, great service, great food, and great entertainment! I would definitely return to this hotel if given another opportunity and would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srummage, General Manager at Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We pride ourselves on continuing to make improvements everyday to ensure our guests are always pleased with our staff and our accommodations. Mahoganys Lounge has become very popular with our repeat leisure and corporate clients in addition to our local following. We have added Friday night and Saturday night entertainment and also added even more HD flat screen TV’s for our customer’s enjoyment. Again thank you for your comments and we appreciate your business. The Visalia Holiday Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

While I appreciate that they even have an indoor pool - we were given a room that has windows overlooking the pool and it smelled faintly of chlorine. While not enough to ask for a room change, I fired up the a/c which helped with air circulation (can't open the window obviously). Otherwise, the bed was great; selection of pillow types (I love this feature); room was clean, tv worked fine. Nice big bathroom and shower was clean. Front desk was efficient and pleasant.

Room Tip: Of you are sensitive to smells - ask for a room that doesn't front on the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Hungry_horse_android,

Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center

Address: 9000 W. Airport Dr., Visalia, CA 93277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Visalia Holiday Inn is San Joaquin Valley s largest full-service hotel with conference center between Sacramento and LA, bordering Plaza Business Park and the 40-acre Plaza Park with the PGA-rated, 27-hole Valley Oaks Golf Course, 8 tennis courts, a fishing pond with wild ducks, and walking and jogging paths.Experience the Fox Theater, home to Tulare County Symphony, our quaint and charming downtown with free trolley, art galleries, art walk tour, antique shopping on Main Street, 200 restaurants, the Chinese Cultural Center, Murals of Tulare County, Children s Museum, Bravo Farms for artesian cheeses and wine tasting and the year round wonderland of nearby Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. Guests enjoy award-winning dining in Café California, specialty drinks and an extensive appetizer list in Mahoganys Lounge. Relax and unwind in our heated outdoor pool, indoor pool, Jacuzzi or fitness center. Business travelers enjoy free high-speed wireless Internet throughout hotel, business center, executive boardroom, 12 banquet rooms, two ballrooms (5-1000 attendees). Hotel is smoke-free. Complimentary airport shuttle from Visalia Municipal Airport with scheduled air service from Great Lakes Airlines (code share United + Frontier) between LA/Ontario Intl Airport + hubs in DEN, PHX, ABQ, MCI, MKE and STL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Visalia
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel And Conf Center
Visalia Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.