We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Convenient and Ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9000 W. Airport Dr., Visalia, CA 93277   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Visalia
DFW Texas
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Convenient and Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Easy freeway access, clean, a little worn, but it works. A real plus for business traveler: plenty of electrical outlets available on the top of the desk. VERY friendly and helpful front desk staff. Restaurant staff also very helpful--I met a client and worked at a table from 7:30 am to 1:30 pm.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srummage, General Manager at Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you so much for allowing us at the Holiday Inn to serve your business needs this past stay. We are constantly trying to improve our property, from our new carpet through- out, to our recently added flat screen televisions. We hope to have you visit us again and let us know what you think of our future improvements. Thank you again for choosing Visalia Holiday Inn.

Samantha Rummage-Mathias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    86
    52
    13
    12
See reviews for
74
77
10
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rushden
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel and it was very good. It is near the airport and that is about all that you can say about it, We were on a bus tour and didn't have independent transport. It may be possible to get to other facilities if you have a car.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srummage, General Manager at Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We at the Holiday Inn are extremely happy that you were able to stay with us on your tour. Just a little area information for your next visit, we are directly located across from a large park and sports complex. The hotel is also in close proximity to a beautiful 27 hole public golf course. We hope the next time you are at our facility you can enjoy our indoor and outdoor pool facilities. We thank you for your stay and look forward to your next visit.

Samantha Rummage-Mathias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I have found Holiday Inn to be more than a great place to stay. The front desk staff (in particular, Carrie) was extremely helpful in providing directions to many local places I inquired about. The extra effort was above and beyond. Thank you so much for all of your assistance! It was greatly appreciated!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham, england
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night as part of a tour of California and the west. The room was good with a choice of soft or firmer pillows and tea/coffee making facilities. We ate in the restaurant for dinner and I had the brisket in barbecue and Jack Daniels sauce, it was the most enjoyable meal of the holiday for me. There was football on the TV in the bar so it was very noisy in there but we found ouselves a quiet spot in the lobby and enjoyed a drink with our fellow travellers the price of the drinks being great. Once again as in other hotels, those who chose the ready prepared buffet were served a lot more quickly than us, we had bagels and pan cakes in this instance

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
1 review
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Thank you Carrie for making me feel welcomed on my last stay at an IHG hotel. She serviced myh arrival on October 14, 2012 by promptly processing my check-in and handing me a drink coupon for the bar and a snack sac for my activities next day. She smiled, smelled good, and was very professional. The hotel in general is awesome: comfortable rooms, gym, and easy access to rooms.

Thanks-Jose

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This place was amazing! The front desk staff was very accommodating. The hotel layout seems a bit confusing, but overall easy to manage my way around. I love the lounge that has a karaoke spot and great bar tenders, i guess it must have been a very busy night since there were a line of people out the door! the fire place in the lobby with the grand piano was needless to say, classic and lovely. Housekeeping was very helpful as well, the bath and body works shampoos were a great touch. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during our 16 day tour of California. Visalia is the oldest town between Los Angeles and San Francisco in the San Joaquin Valley. A large spacious hotel located on the outskirts of the town. It has a large reception area and bedrooms. Nice features are the have 'hard' and 'soft' pillows to choose. No safe, but have tea making facilities in the bedroom. Also has large tv. The carpet in the bedroom was marked and could do with a clean. Free wi-fi connections. Bathroom well furnished. Small outdoor swimming pool. Menu choice good and well presented. Waiter service slow, but if not in a hurry worth the wait!. Reasonably quiet area and a nice hotel to escape to, or to break a journey.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center

Address: 9000 W. Airport Dr., Visalia, CA 93277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Visalia Holiday Inn is San Joaquin Valley s largest full-service hotel with conference center between Sacramento and LA, bordering Plaza Business Park and the 40-acre Plaza Park with the PGA-rated, 27-hole Valley Oaks Golf Course, 8 tennis courts, a fishing pond with wild ducks, and walking and jogging paths.Experience the Fox Theater, home to Tulare County Symphony, our quaint and charming downtown with free trolley, art galleries, art walk tour, antique shopping on Main Street, 200 restaurants, the Chinese Cultural Center, Murals of Tulare County, Children s Museum, Bravo Farms for artesian cheeses and wine tasting and the year round wonderland of nearby Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. Guests enjoy award-winning dining in Café California, specialty drinks and an extensive appetizer list in Mahoganys Lounge. Relax and unwind in our heated outdoor pool, indoor pool, Jacuzzi or fitness center. Business travelers enjoy free high-speed wireless Internet throughout hotel, business center, executive boardroom, 12 banquet rooms, two ballrooms (5-1000 attendees). Hotel is smoke-free. Complimentary airport shuttle from Visalia Municipal Airport with scheduled air service from Great Lakes Airlines (code share United + Frontier) between LA/Ontario Intl Airport + hubs in DEN, PHX, ABQ, MCI, MKE and STL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Visalia
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel And Conf Center
Visalia Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.