We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best front desk service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Visalia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Visalia to your Saves list
Wyndham Visalia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9000 W. Airport Dr., Visalia, CA 93277 (Formerly Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 20%
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best front desk service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I have found Holiday Inn to be more than a great place to stay. The front desk staff (in particular, Carrie) was extremely helpful in providing directions to many local places I inquired about. The extra effort was above and beyond. Thank you so much for all of your assistance! It was greatly appreciated!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
durham, england
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night as part of a tour of California and the west. The room was good with a choice of soft or firmer pillows and tea/coffee making facilities. We ate in the restaurant for dinner and I had the brisket in barbecue and Jack Daniels sauce, it was the most enjoyable meal of the holiday for me. There was football on the TV in the bar so it was very noisy in there but we found ouselves a quiet spot in the lobby and enjoyed a drink with our fellow travellers the price of the drinks being great. Once again as in other hotels, those who chose the ready prepared buffet were served a lot more quickly than us, we had bagels and pan cakes in this instance

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littlemillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Thank you Carrie for making me feel welcomed on my last stay at an IHG hotel. She serviced myh arrival on October 14, 2012 by promptly processing my check-in and handing me a drink coupon for the bar and a snack sac for my activities next day. She smiled, smelled good, and was very professional. The hotel in general is awesome: comfortable rooms, gym, and easy access to rooms.

Thanks-Jose

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jaramire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This place was amazing! The front desk staff was very accommodating. The hotel layout seems a bit confusing, but overall easy to manage my way around. I love the lounge that has a karaoke spot and great bar tenders, i guess it must have been a very busy night since there were a line of people out the door! the fire place in the lobby with the grand piano was needless to say, classic and lovely. Housekeeping was very helpful as well, the bath and body works shampoos were a great touch. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ValleyGirlW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
239 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during our 16 day tour of California. Visalia is the oldest town between Los Angeles and San Francisco in the San Joaquin Valley. A large spacious hotel located on the outskirts of the town. It has a large reception area and bedrooms. Nice features are the have 'hard' and 'soft' pillows to choose. No safe, but have tea making facilities in the bedroom. Also has large tv. The carpet in the bedroom was marked and could do with a clean. Free wi-fi connections. Bathroom well furnished. Small outdoor swimming pool. Menu choice good and well presented. Waiter service slow, but if not in a hurry worth the wait!. Reasonably quiet area and a nice hotel to escape to, or to break a journey.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wonderfree41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is quite a gem. The last two hotels chains I've stayed in were for the Holiday Inn and they've been quite pleasant. This location is right off of the highway, so access is super easy and fast. The parking lot is huge, which is good because this hotel is also huge! I only stayed for one night, so I didn't use any of the amenities like the indoor swimming pool, but everything looked clean and orderly.

Our room was a standard double and had all of the usual amenities. The best part is their soap. haha - yes, their soap! The complimentary toiletries are from Bath and Body works, so I make it a point to use them. Also, USA today is delivered to your door in the early AM, and the ice/vending machines were just a short jaunt down the hallway. The front desk was nice, but since my transaction was prepaid there wasn't a whole lot of discussion.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funnymoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Hotel Lobby is beautiful, clean, very comfortable beds and pillows, great media center, great pools, and great continental breakfasts. The hotel staff is the absolute best. They are all very friendly and helpful, especially their Social Media Coordinator, Anthony Archuletta. He helped me tremendously with a serious travel problem that occurred. I have traveled a lot, but in all my travels, I have never ran into a better staff that is truly capable, helpful and friendly. Don't hesitate to stay here.
You will love it.

Room Tip: My room was really nice, so I would imagine they are all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank doglover359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visalia
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 527 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#6 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Visalia

Address: 9000 W. Airport Dr., Visalia, CA 93277 (Formerly Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Visalia 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Visalia is San Joaquin Valley's largest full-service hotel with conference center between Sacramento and LA, bordering Plaza Business Park and the 40-acre Plaza Park with a fishing pond and wild ducks, 27-hole Valley Oaks Golf Course, 8 tennis courts, and walking and jogging paths. Experience the Downtown Fox Theater, home to Tulare County Symphony, with free trolley, art galleries, art walk tour, antique shopping on Main Street, 200 restaurants, the Chinese Cultural Center, Murals of Tulare County, Children's Museum, Bravo Farms for artesian cheeses and wine tasting and the year round wonderland of nearby Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. Guests enjoy award-winning dining in our onsite restaurant, Cafe California, specialty drinks and an extensive appetizer list in our onsite Mahoganys Lounge. Relax and unwind in our outdoor pool, indoor pool, Jacuzzi or fitness center. Business travelers enjoy free high-speed wireless Internet throughout hotel, business center, executive boardroom, 12 banquet rooms, two ballrooms (5-1000 attendees). Hotel is smoke-free. Complimentary shuttle from/to Visalia Municipal Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Visalia
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel And Conf Center
Visalia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing