We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escape to a nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9000 W. Airport Dr., Visalia, CA 93277   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Escape to a nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during our 16 day tour of California. Visalia is the oldest town between Los Angeles and San Francisco in the San Joaquin Valley. A large spacious hotel located on the outskirts of the town. It has a large reception area and bedrooms. Nice features are the have 'hard' and 'soft' pillows to choose. No safe, but have tea making facilities in the bedroom. Also has large tv. The carpet in the bedroom was marked and could do with a clean. Free wi-fi connections. Bathroom well furnished. Small outdoor swimming pool. Menu choice good and well presented. Waiter service slow, but if not in a hurry worth the wait!. Reasonably quiet area and a nice hotel to escape to, or to break a journey.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    106
    59
    17
    15
See reviews for
92
94
11
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LA, CA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is quite a gem. The last two hotels chains I've stayed in were for the Holiday Inn and they've been quite pleasant. This location is right off of the highway, so access is super easy and fast. The parking lot is huge, which is good because this hotel is also huge! I only stayed for one night, so I didn't use any of the amenities like the indoor swimming pool, but everything looked clean and orderly.

Our room was a standard double and had all of the usual amenities. The best part is their soap. haha - yes, their soap! The complimentary toiletries are from Bath and Body works, so I make it a point to use them. Also, USA today is delivered to your door in the early AM, and the ice/vending machines were just a short jaunt down the hallway. The front desk was nice, but since my transaction was prepaid there wasn't a whole lot of discussion.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The Hotel Lobby is beautiful, clean, very comfortable beds and pillows, great media center, great pools, and great continental breakfasts. The hotel staff is the absolute best. They are all very friendly and helpful, especially their Social Media Coordinator, Anthony Archuletta. He helped me tremendously with a serious travel problem that occurred. I have traveled a lot, but in all my travels, I have never ran into a better staff that is truly capable, helpful and friendly. Don't hesitate to stay here.
You will love it.

Room Tip: My room was really nice, so I would imagine they are all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We recently stayed for one night on a business trip. There's ample parking for any size vehicle in their spacious lot. The hotel is located right off the freeway so access to other venues is easy. There are tennis court across the street and a park nearby. What a relaxing hotel. Very clean and inviting. The gentleman who checked us in at the front desk was extremely efficient, professional and friendly. Our room was just right; very clean, bed comfortable and overall nice and quiet. There are two sparkling swimming pools, one indoor with a jacuzzi for year round swimming and a refreshing outdoor pool for the hot summertime. There's a small but very nice looking bar. We didn't have the chance to go in but we enjoyed the breakfast buffet in the restaurant. They had a tasty selection of food items, both hot and cold. The servers in the restaurant were attentive and friendly. Though short, we did enjoy our stay and will return without a doubt.

Room Tip: Upgrade to 5th floor rooms, have refrigerators and microwaves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperhill, Tennessee
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Enjoyed one night in this hotel. Good bed & linens. Only thing we missed not being in the room was a refrigerator & exhaust fan in bath. We paid a little extra when booking for breakfast in their restaurant, & it was well worth it. GREAT breakfast buffet !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Visalia for a graduation party and must say, it has it's ups and downs. See below about what I like and dislike about this property:

Pros:
-Great location with regards to access to Visalia, the airport and Highway 99
-Large banquet rooms
-Very nice lobby and business center

Cons:
-Rooms are a bit dated
-Rooms facing the indoor pool= no real privacy and no real sunlight for me to wake up to.
-Probably a few other things that I am forgetting about.

Overall though, I did not mind my stay and would stay again if need be.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed two nights. rooms clean, beds comfortable. Free breakfast buffet for each of us and free well drink in bar. Bar was busy on Sat. lots of people dancing while DJ played favorite songs. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't get room near elevator gets a little loud when kids are allowed by their parents to run an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center

Address: 9000 W. Airport Dr., Visalia, CA 93277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Visalia Holiday Inn is San Joaquin Valley s largest full-service hotel with conference center between Sacramento and LA, bordering Plaza Business Park and the 40-acre Plaza Park with the PGA-rated, 27-hole Valley Oaks Golf Course, 8 tennis courts, a fishing pond with wild ducks, and walking and jogging paths.Experience the Fox Theater, home to Tulare County Symphony, our quaint and charming downtown with free trolley, art galleries, art walk tour, antique shopping on Main Street, 200 restaurants, the Chinese Cultural Center, Murals of Tulare County, Children s Museum, Bravo Farms for artesian cheeses and wine tasting and the year round wonderland of nearby Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. Guests enjoy award-winning dining in Café California, specialty drinks and an extensive appetizer list in Mahoganys Lounge. Relax and unwind in our heated outdoor pool, indoor pool, Jacuzzi or fitness center. Business travelers enjoy free high-speed wireless Internet throughout hotel, business center, executive boardroom, 12 banquet rooms, two ballrooms (5-1000 attendees). Hotel is smoke-free. Complimentary airport shuttle from Visalia Municipal Airport with scheduled air service from Great Lakes Airlines (code share United + Frontier) between LA/Ontario Intl Airport + hubs in DEN, PHX, ABQ, MCI, MKE and STL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Visalia
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel And Conf Center
Visalia Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.