We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff, delicious room service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9000 W. Airport Dr., Visalia, CA 93277   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff, delicious room service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Great location, right off the freeway. Nice park across the street as well as public tennis courts. The room and bathroom were very clean and the bed comfortable. I ordered in room service - the Linguini Carbonara and it was delicious. The cream sauce was not too heavy and lots of pancetta and grilled chicken. One of the best I have had at a hotel. If you are heading to Sequoia or Kings Canyon, this is a great place to come back to after a long day of hiking!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srummage, General Manager at Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
We at the Holiday Inn, Visalia are constantly challenging ourselves to exceed what you, our guests expect for customer service. We are always looking for feedback to help us improve your stay so that you leave with a memory of a great experience. Our recent menu changes have provided outstanding feedback. We pride our selves on giving the best service throughout every department within our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to thank you for your praise and look forward to serving you again.

Samantha Rummage
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    106
    58
    16
    14
See reviews for
91
93
11
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

biggest thing a long way from downtown.

other than that the staff is great.
parking is free and internet.

comfy beds!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I have stayed here many times of the years. It feels like home when I am there. Their hospitality and service is exceptional. The hotel is conveniently located on the west side of Visalia and within a mile of HW 99. It is an older facility but they have done a good job of updating the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, California
1 review
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

I recently contacted Holiday Inn at the Conference Center as an inquiry. I was so impressed with the catering Sales Executive, Armondo Apodaca, that I choice their facility to hold a meeting. I felt Armondo produced excellent service. His enthusiasm and energy levels was unbelievable. Since this was a last minute arrangement he treated it as if we had been working for weeks. Everyone was pleased with room set-up food and arrangements we made for pricing this small event. Armondo, thank you.

JoT

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srummage, General Manager at Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
As General Manager of the Visalia Holiday Inn, nothing makes me happier than to hear that a member of our staff is recognized for their outstanding work ethic. Armondo is a great asset to our company and we value him tremendously. We take pride in every facet of our hotel. I am very pleased that you were provided with excellent service that exceeded your expectations. We at the hotel look forward to having you and your company back again. Thank you.

Samantha Rummage
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
1 review
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Very good Holiday Inn, actually one of the best. From the front desk to housekeeping everybody very polite. The rooms are simple but very comfortable & very clean. The restaurant has a limited selection but everything taste fresh,like homemade.Excellent service. This morning my waiter was Chris...Perfect, I never have to ask for anything, he was keeping an eye on his customers removing promptly every empty dish or never letting your cup get empty. He did this without been anoying or intrusive, a rare quality these days. Again,Perfect...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012 via mobile

Rooms and restaurant are exceptional buys. Chris did a great job in the restaurant!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012 via mobile

We only had one night here on our way up to San Francisco but would've happily stayed for longer.
The room was great, just what we needed after a 570 mile drive. Great facilities and very clean.
The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was very nice and reasonably priced.
Great hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center

Address: 9000 W. Airport Dr., Visalia, CA 93277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Visalia Holiday Inn is San Joaquin Valley s largest full-service hotel with conference center between Sacramento and LA, bordering Plaza Business Park and the 40-acre Plaza Park with the PGA-rated, 27-hole Valley Oaks Golf Course, 8 tennis courts, a fishing pond with wild ducks, and walking and jogging paths.Experience the Fox Theater, home to Tulare County Symphony, our quaint and charming downtown with free trolley, art galleries, art walk tour, antique shopping on Main Street, 200 restaurants, the Chinese Cultural Center, Murals of Tulare County, Children s Museum, Bravo Farms for artesian cheeses and wine tasting and the year round wonderland of nearby Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. Guests enjoy award-winning dining in Café California, specialty drinks and an extensive appetizer list in Mahoganys Lounge. Relax and unwind in our heated outdoor pool, indoor pool, Jacuzzi or fitness center. Business travelers enjoy free high-speed wireless Internet throughout hotel, business center, executive boardroom, 12 banquet rooms, two ballrooms (5-1000 attendees). Hotel is smoke-free. Complimentary airport shuttle from Visalia Municipal Airport with scheduled air service from Great Lakes Airlines (code share United + Frontier) between LA/Ontario Intl Airport + hubs in DEN, PHX, ABQ, MCI, MKE and STL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Visalia
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel And Conf Center
Visalia Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.