We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Visalia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9000 W. Airport Dr., Visalia, CA 93277   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Sacramento, California
1 review
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Visalia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

I am a business traveler who works in Visalia 4-5 times a year. I have always been treated with first class service from the moment I have entered the hotel. The front desk always has a welcome gift that is much appreciated. Rooms are always very nice with the latest amenities. There always seems to be foreign travelers going up to the Sequoias, and them always seem to be enjoying their stay. For those guests who like to golf, there is a real nice golf course with 27 holes right down the street. I would highly recommend this hotel when your travels take you to Visalia.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    106
    58
    16
    14
See reviews for
91
93
11
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

My review is a little late, but my stay was so good I figured I'd provide some feedback.
I stayed 1 night at Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center on 6 September while visiting Sequoia NP.
The room was large and in good condition. When I arrived late afternoon the front desk had a welcome present for me which completely suprised me (the foyer is very spacious and looks well kept). Along with it was a handwritten card from Barbara and Pat of the hotel welcoming me and making sure I got in touch if I needed anything. Don't think I have ever experienced this kind of personal welcome in any hotel. The front desk was very service minded and took their time to make sure I understood the outlay of the hotel and what ammenities were available.
I ordered room service that night and the food came in less than 20 mintues and tasted good.
Bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was new and clean, just like the rest of the room.
Highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

This hotel was just a nice surprise.
I wasn’t expecting to stay in Visalia, but due to my late arrival, I decided to spend the night and visit the Giant Sequoias in the very early morning… What a nice place to stay.
The front desk is very friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable and the restaurant is quite nice.
This Holiday Inn was quite different from the others I visited recently...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

Everything as expected and comfy for a layered-ownership branded hotel.
Would be ideal if you can get discounted rooms as the standard charge is for the business-card holders.
Excellent value shuttle bus running up to the National Park from here too.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

On the surface it looks like just another local Holiday Inn, but the staff truly treated me like family! Work kept me there for most of the summer, often five days per week - but I always felt at home there.

The front desk staff (especially the comedy team of Carrie and Sarah), California Cafe crew, and the Mahogany Bar bunch all went out of their way to treat me like more than just a customer. During the summer they often fill to capacity with tour busses full of European tourists, but this just adds to the colorful character of the place, since most are very friendly and happy to meet Americans.

The California Cafe has very good food (better than most restaurants in town), though the prices seem a tad bit high. The bar has an above-average food menu with very reasonable prices.

Room Tip: North rooms face the freeway but are still very quiet. Most 5th floor rooms have refrigerators and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
1 review
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

A young girl name Carrie was extremely helpful and had a lot of patience. I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. I will return on next business trip.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

My family and I stay here often and consider this hotel our "home away from home". We always receive excellant service, from the front desk staff to housekeeping. They know us so well and always have our room ready and stocked with extra blankets, towels, etc. They recently upgraded the tv's to flat screens, which is a bonus! The restaurant is nice to have so we don't have to go out, and they serve a great breakfast! The bar has a very nice atmosphere and the front lobby is a nice place to visit with friends and family because they have a huge fireplace and lots of comfy couches to lounge in. It is also a real nice area to sit and read. They have two pools, one indoor and an outdoor. Both are clean, and the grandkids always spend alot of time in them. The workout room has all the basics or you can walk across the street and take advantage of the park, if you prefer to be outdoors. This is a wonderful hotel with friendly staff and alot to offer.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center

Address: 9000 W. Airport Dr., Visalia, CA 93277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Visalia Holiday Inn is San Joaquin Valley s largest full-service hotel with conference center between Sacramento and LA, bordering Plaza Business Park and the 40-acre Plaza Park with the PGA-rated, 27-hole Valley Oaks Golf Course, 8 tennis courts, a fishing pond with wild ducks, and walking and jogging paths.Experience the Fox Theater, home to Tulare County Symphony, our quaint and charming downtown with free trolley, art galleries, art walk tour, antique shopping on Main Street, 200 restaurants, the Chinese Cultural Center, Murals of Tulare County, Children s Museum, Bravo Farms for artesian cheeses and wine tasting and the year round wonderland of nearby Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. Guests enjoy award-winning dining in Café California, specialty drinks and an extensive appetizer list in Mahoganys Lounge. Relax and unwind in our heated outdoor pool, indoor pool, Jacuzzi or fitness center. Business travelers enjoy free high-speed wireless Internet throughout hotel, business center, executive boardroom, 12 banquet rooms, two ballrooms (5-1000 attendees). Hotel is smoke-free. Complimentary airport shuttle from Visalia Municipal Airport with scheduled air service from Great Lakes Airlines (code share United + Frontier) between LA/Ontario Intl Airport + hubs in DEN, PHX, ABQ, MCI, MKE and STL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Visalia
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel And Conf Center
Visalia Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.