We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just for fun and pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9000 W. Airport Dr., Visalia, CA 93277   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
Visalia,ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Just for fun and pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

My wife and I spent an evening here and it was awsome! The rooms were very comfortable and the staff was very accomodating. We really enjoyed eating at the restaurant, it was better than some of the best Restaurants in Visalia. Great food and great service!!
We also enjoyed the lounge, great adult drinks and friendly bartenders.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srummage, General Manager at Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
I can't tell you how proud I am to hear a local resident enjoying our service as much as the out of town traveler. We are always excited and pleaded to provide great service, and it is truly a delight when we can make one of our own feel right at home. Hope to have you and your family back again very soon, enjoy the Holidays. Samantha Rummage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    116
    70
    20
    17
See reviews for
96
109
14
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dana Point, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

The President of the company, whom I was traveling with, we were amazed at how professional all services and personnel were during our Nov.16 departing 18th 2011 stay. The restaurant & bar option was convenient for late arrival and the food/drinks exceeded our expectation, Stapler, copier, computers, a meeting room enhancing our sales presentations and closing rate. The next sales trip our families will travel with us to this location, indoor and outdoor pools, full restaurant, 2 - Queen rooms great matresses, quit night sleep, and full service staff with hospitality making everyone feel at home.

Room Tip: We were on Ground floor no issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elderwood Ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

I do like the atmosphere Its great that they have a Lounge for you Alcohol consumers. Kids like it there too. Nice and clean it is.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

I travel alot for business, and I have stayed here possibly 100 nights over the past couple of years. Although this is a Holiday Inn like no other, the rooms are typical for a Holiday Inn, which means a comfortable bed, very good sound insulation, and great showers. The entire staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is convenient for business travelers, and is a great gateway to sights such as Sequoia & Yosemite. One of the things that sets this hotel apart from the rest is its excellent restaurant, where you can get a hearty breakfast that gets you going early for a day of business or sight-seeing, then return in the evening for a first class dinner (many of us in business frequently entertain guests here). There is also a bar, and both indoor and outdoor swimming pools. You will like it here!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

I had the pleasure to meet Sara and Carrie at the front desk who greeted myself and my colleague upon arrival. They were awesome in setting us up with 2 rooms, without a reservation, and explained in detail the value of the Hotel. They were quite funny, and I am sure they will make you laugh. We received a free Drink which always taste better when it's free, and an awesome Breakfast.
I highly recommend this Hotel. It's a great value.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Travel frequently for business and always look forward to my stay at this hotel. Facilities exceed my expectations. Staff is always helpful and genuinely caring about my stay and go out of their way to make the experience positive. Always recommend this location to others for business or personal travel.

Room Tip: Rooms away from elevator areas will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Sara at the front desk was very nice. Not only does she have an amazing voice but she also created conversation with me. After speaking with her and getting checked in, the night is already off to a good start and this is after having a very long day. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center

Address: 9000 W. Airport Dr., Visalia, CA 93277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Visalia Holiday Inn is San Joaquin Valley's largest full-service hotel with conference center between Sacramento and LA, bordering Plaza Business Park and the 40-acre Plaza Park with a fishing pond and wild ducks, 27-hole Valley Oaks Golf Course, 8 tennis courts, and walking and jogging paths.Experience the Downtown Fox Theater, home to Tulare County Symphony, with free trolley, art galleries, art walk tour, antique shopping on Main Street, 200 restaurants, the Chinese Cultural Center, Murals of Tulare County, Children's Museum, Bravo Farms for artesian cheeses and wine tasting and the year round wonderland of nearby Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. Guests enjoy award-winning dining in our onsite restaurant, Cafe California, specialty drinks and an extensive appetizer list in our onsite Mahoganys Lounge. Relax and unwind in our heated outdoor pool, indoor pool, Jacuzzi or fitness center. Business travelers enjoy free high-speed wireless Internet throughout hotel, business center, executive boardroom, 12 banquet rooms, two ballrooms (5-1000 attendees). Hotel is smoke-free. Complimentary shuttle from/to Visalia Municipal Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Visalia
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel And Conf Center
Visalia Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.