We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5438 West Cypress Ave, Visalia, CA 93277   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Houston, United States
1 review
“La Quinta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I like the cleanliness, and non smoking room, coffee maker and ironing equipment provided, including hairdryer, would appreciate if there is disposable bedroom slippers provided, I like great shower and hot water bath.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    30
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
34
25
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff of this hotel are very helpful. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite the room was nice and clean and the maid service was excellent. If you did not want to eat the provided breakfast, there is a waffle restaurant across the driveway from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Quick check in, room okay-a little dated. Nice location -quiet. Didn't do the breakfast-just didn't appeal to us. Nice were able to bring our dog (very quiet dog-well-behaved). Would probably stay again because it is pet friendly.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

This hotel is in a very good location in Visalia, safe, nice and have lots of restaurants around it. We used this hotel to go to Sequoia NP and it was perfect for that. The place is very clean, new, fresh, we booked a double room which has huge bad. Everything worked well, wifi, air condition, fridge, micro. Breakfast was a normal american type (so you have to somewhere else if you want a good coffee). Staff was nice, this place is very good for 2 nights stay to visit the area.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We stayed for one night and thought it was absolutely fine. The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable and the breakfast was varied and enjoyable. We even had time to use the pool which was small but deep enough for a proper swim.

The only drawback is that there is nowhere to eat near the hotel. The receptionist recommended somewhere but was impatient when we asked her to clarify the directions.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertzelia, Israel
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

So, this was my first stay at a La Quinta Inn altogether (or first stay in a very long time). Was in town with my wife visiting family. Our preferred hotels in Visalia were booked or ridiculously expensive. So, La Quinta Inn, it was.

Had heard not-very-flattering things about this chain. But, since the building was new-ish, I figured that it couldn't be that bad.

It wasn't. But, it wasn't good, either.

So, here is the good stuff: like mentioned, hotel is fairly new, so it is still pretty clean; things are functional and in working order; parking is easy; and, for us, the location was perfect.

Here is the not so good stuff: key entry to door was very finicky, and would take multiple tries to unlock the door; the pneumatic arm on the door was very stiff, and it would only open 2/3 of the way; there seemed to be a leak in the bathtub plumbing--water/moisture would leak onto the floor from the tub/wall; elevator was excruciatingly slow; breakfast was OK, but the products were of low quality (jam was not good; coffee was HORRIBLE); business center printer didn't work (and the employees did not know how to fix it). And, the people behind the front desk either weren't there (late at night), or were not particularly helpful or thoughtful in trying to solve issues.

So, unless there is a HUGE price difference (ie the La Quinta is >$50/night cheaper), I probably will not be returning.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We were looking for a place to sleep after leaving Sequoia National Park. Everything right outside the Park had no vacancies. We drove the extra 20 minutes to Visalia and stopped here, right off the highway. The front desk clerk checked us in right away. We had a large, comfortable room. It was a great night's sleep! There was a good breakfast included the next morning. There are a few options for food within walking distance . It was a good choice for a quick stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway

Address: 5438 West Cypress Ave, Visalia, CA 93277
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Visalia
Visalia La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.