We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Great Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5438 West Cypress Ave, Visalia, CA 93277   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay, Great Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

LaQuinta in Visalia never disappoints. I can count on friendly check-in and check-out, clean and spacious rooms, convenient location, and a worry free stay! Only place I stay when visiting family in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zuno_87, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Visalia - Sequoia Gateway La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    30
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
34
25
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Did a one-night stopover at this hotel. Room was the standard motel layout, but was clean and comfortable. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was the usual coffee, juice, powdered scrabbled eggs, make-your-own waffles, etc. Away from heavy traffic. Middle of the price range for this sort of facility.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zuno_87, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

First time in a La Quinta hotel but definitely not the last. It was a couple of miles from the centre of town but just a short drive down the freeway. Breakfast area was a little small but a really good choice of items. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zuno_87, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Visalia - Sequoia Gateway La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We recently held a car meet in Visalia and spent 6 nights at the La Quinta hotel in Visalia, and what a nice stay it was. We had 52 participants at the meet that stayed at this hotel and they all had very positive comments about it. All the staff was very accommodating and very friendly. They bent over backwards to make our stay great and made us feel welcome, any request we had they responded in a very positive way. The rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable, and the bed was GREAT, and we really appreciated the microwave and frig in all the rooms. The morning breakfast was good, all you needed, eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit and all the usual continental items, and they kept it well stocked. Pool area was nice (indoor) and a very good exercise area. I can without reservation recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Visalia area, you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

the suite we rented was very comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Each morning the USA Today for available for us to read. We stay at this hotel every time we visit Visalia. The reason is this is the only hotel with a one bedroom suite, at an affordable price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zuno_87, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Visalia - Sequoia Gateway La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed here for 5 weeks for work...cant complain except for the very slow lift. Windows are double glazed so sound is not a problem. 30 fox channels. internet was fast. Gym and pool are decent for the price you pay for a room.

rooms/bathroom are in good condition.

Breakfast consited of oats/waffles/toast/coffe/tea/juice. cold boiled eggs, i think the eggs and sausages were microwaved.

would stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zuno_87, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Visalia - Sequoia Gateway La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Came across this place after a long, long drive from Las Vegas. If you are looking for a good place to stay there are several just off H 198 - do not even bother going into Visalia itself, as it has the most convoluted one way system we've ever come across!

I digress. Hotel is clean, and the staff welcoming. Be aware though, the prices quoted will always have taxes added on at the end, which makes it not such a good deal. Room was very nice and bed was good as well. Bathroom clean, as was room. Nice touch with fridge and microwave and coffee maker which was a god send!

Breakfast had a good range of choices.

Near a few eateries: Applebees, Dennys, Subway, and also pharmacy (Walgreens or CVS!) which has everything. There is also a Walmart not too far away, but manic one way system makes the journey seem much much longer.

It is quite near the Sequoia National Forest, which is well worth going to and scenery is spectacular - lots of mountains!

So, if you are ever in the area, La Quinta is a good place to stay.

PS: thank you to the nice police officer who didn't book us for running a red light... nuff said!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway

Address: 5438 West Cypress Ave, Visalia, CA 93277
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Visalia
Visalia La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.