We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5438 West Cypress Ave, Visalia, CA 93277   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Visalia, California
2 reviews
“What a Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We recently held a car meet in Visalia and spent 6 nights at the La Quinta hotel in Visalia, and what a nice stay it was. We had 52 participants at the meet that stayed at this hotel and they all had very positive comments about it. All the staff was very accommodating and very friendly. They bent over backwards to make our stay great and made us feel welcome, any request we had they responded in a very positive way. The rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable, and the bed was GREAT, and we really appreciated the microwave and frig in all the rooms. The morning breakfast was good, all you needed, eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit and all the usual continental items, and they kept it well stocked. Pool area was nice (indoor) and a very good exercise area. I can without reservation recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Visalia area, you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    27
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
33
24
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

the suite we rented was very comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Each morning the USA Today for available for us to read. We stay at this hotel every time we visit Visalia. The reason is this is the only hotel with a one bedroom suite, at an affordable price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zuno_87, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Visalia - Sequoia Gateway La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed here for 5 weeks for work...cant complain except for the very slow lift. Windows are double glazed so sound is not a problem. 30 fox channels. internet was fast. Gym and pool are decent for the price you pay for a room.

rooms/bathroom are in good condition.

Breakfast consited of oats/waffles/toast/coffe/tea/juice. cold boiled eggs, i think the eggs and sausages were microwaved.

would stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zuno_87, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Visalia - Sequoia Gateway La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Came across this place after a long, long drive from Las Vegas. If you are looking for a good place to stay there are several just off H 198 - do not even bother going into Visalia itself, as it has the most convoluted one way system we've ever come across!

I digress. Hotel is clean, and the staff welcoming. Be aware though, the prices quoted will always have taxes added on at the end, which makes it not such a good deal. Room was very nice and bed was good as well. Bathroom clean, as was room. Nice touch with fridge and microwave and coffee maker which was a god send!

Breakfast had a good range of choices.

Near a few eateries: Applebees, Dennys, Subway, and also pharmacy (Walgreens or CVS!) which has everything. There is also a Walmart not too far away, but manic one way system makes the journey seem much much longer.

It is quite near the Sequoia National Forest, which is well worth going to and scenery is spectacular - lots of mountains!

So, if you are ever in the area, La Quinta is a good place to stay.

PS: thank you to the nice police officer who didn't book us for running a red light... nuff said!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Another Farm Show Rip Off. Net cost per night of used room was @ $450!
Had to call front desk to shut up neighbors TV about 1:30 AM. Yes walls are bad.
Had to jimmy AC to get it to work. Two Full beds? What's with that? Bed was OK, pillows sucked. Couldn't get local TV channels, and cable or satellite channels were all snowy.
Couldn't get WiFi to work. All this while retiling the lobby. OK continental breakfast, probably best part. Makes me want to look at Motel 6 again, only $89.99 during show.

Room Tip: Try to get end room with limited neighbors and pray they're quiet. Maybe ask if TV works normall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were visiting family for my birthday and we stayed here for a night. We had a credit card auth form filled out and I guess the front desk miscommunicated with each other because they said we didnt. So, that delayed our check in about 20 mins. Once we got to our room it was pleasant and clean. Breakfast in the morning was nice and the pool and hot tub room looked nice although we didnt use it. My only problem with the rooms were that the walls were very thin. We could hear above us and next door. It sounded like a group of older people were next to us because they were up at 5am laughing and talking very loud. We like to sleep in so this was very annoying. Mixed with the people walking above us our morning wasn't very restful. Overall it was a nice place. I won't stay again as I prefer the Hampton but this is a good option as well.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway

Address: 5438 West Cypress Ave, Visalia, CA 93277
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Visalia
Visalia La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.