We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, thin walls.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5438 West Cypress Ave, Visalia, CA 93277   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, thin walls.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were visiting family for my birthday and we stayed here for a night. We had a credit card auth form filled out and I guess the front desk miscommunicated with each other because they said we didnt. So, that delayed our check in about 20 mins. Once we got to our room it was pleasant and clean. Breakfast in the morning was nice and the pool and hot tub room looked nice although we didnt use it. My only problem with the rooms were that the walls were very thin. We could hear above us and next door. It sounded like a group of older people were next to us because they were up at 5am laughing and talking very loud. We like to sleep in so this was very annoying. Mixed with the people walking above us our morning wasn't very restful. Overall it was a nice place. I won't stay again as I prefer the Hampton but this is a good option as well.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    30
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
34
25
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburg, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

we stayed here over the weekend and were suprised how nice it was. weve stayed at some other la quintas that werent so nice. this one has a full breakfast indoor pool hot tub wifi what else could you ask for??? and the staff was so friendly and nice. they went out of their way to make us feel at home. i give this place a ten especially Kristen the lady at the front desk she was awesome!!! we definitely will stay here again when we visit california next year

Room Tip: we liked the back side it faced a mini golf corse
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Recently stayed on a business conference. The room was clean and spacious, included a large desk. The staff was friendly. Continental breakfast provided each day.
Indoor pool. Comfortable clean beds.
Easy to control room temperature. Quiet rooms.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
2 reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I was arriving late to this hotel on holiday weekend and had called ahead to let them know I would not be in until almost midnight. I arrived closer to 1am to find no one at the front desk. I rang the bell, called the front desk and no one came out or answered the phone. I waited for almost 20 minutes and no one showed up. The brother of the person who was on duty showed up while I was waiting expecting to find him there as well. He was expecting to get hooked up with a room to have some fun with his lady friend. After the brother could not find the attendant on duty or get ahold of him on his cell, I called the Holiday Inn down the road and they were happy to take my business. Be weary if you are arriving late at night or need assistance during the night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Located next to Subway, Del Taco, Jack in the Box, Breakfast Restaurant, Walgreens, Gas Station within a few feet of the hotel's front door. Pets are welcomed and treated well. The hotel is relatively new.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway

Address: 5438 West Cypress Ave, Visalia, CA 93277
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Visalia
Visalia La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.