We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Business Trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5438 West Cypress Ave, Visalia, CA 93277   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Salinas, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Place for Business Trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Recently stayed on a business conference. The room was clean and spacious, included a large desk. The staff was friendly. Continental breakfast provided each day.
Indoor pool. Comfortable clean beds.
Easy to control room temperature. Quiet rooms.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    34
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
38
26
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
2 reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I was arriving late to this hotel on holiday weekend and had called ahead to let them know I would not be in until almost midnight. I arrived closer to 1am to find no one at the front desk. I rang the bell, called the front desk and no one came out or answered the phone. I waited for almost 20 minutes and no one showed up. The brother of the person who was on duty showed up while I was waiting expecting to find him there as well. He was expecting to get hooked up with a room to have some fun with his lady friend. After the brother could not find the attendant on duty or get ahold of him on his cell, I called the Holiday Inn down the road and they were happy to take my business. Be weary if you are arriving late at night or need assistance during the night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Located next to Subway, Del Taco, Jack in the Box, Breakfast Restaurant, Walgreens, Gas Station within a few feet of the hotel's front door. Pets are welcomed and treated well. The hotel is relatively new.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtice, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The room we had was spacious and clean. The folks at the front desk were wonderful and helpful. The location is close to anything you could need. The pool was great and not see t r ong with chemical smells. Nice place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway

Address: 5438 West Cypress Ave, Visalia, CA 93277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Visalia
Visalia La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.