We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit with family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5438 West Cypress Ave, Visalia, CA 93277   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
Hot Springs, Arkansas, Usa
2 reviews
“Visit with family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

had a wonderful visit and stay. I alway stay with la quinta inn because of the people and the way they were so good to us when we lost our mother in march. They are a very nice group of people you have working for you. I will alway stay with la Quinta. Thank you

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    38
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
40
29
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

While travelling with my daughter and her 2 year old twin girls, we stayed here for one night. The hotel is convenient to get to, and has several restaurants within close walking distance. Our room was very comfortable, the only issue was that the door was open when we first got to it, and we discovered that it didn't automatically latch shut, so that was a little unsettling. We were on the first floor and didn't have any problem with noise. The twins were anxious to try out the pool, so as soon as we got settled we took them swimming. The water in the pool was so cold that we couldn't stand it, so instead we decided to try the jacuzzi. That water was warm, but not as warm as you'd expect. The girls had a good time playing in ther, except that it got a little crowded. Breakfast the next morning was great, the only odd thing was their selection of juices. Instead of the basics like orange and apple, they had things like mango/kiwi cocktail, so our little apple juice lover wasn't able to get her morning fix. After checking out we discovered that our car had an issue and ended up having to stay another night. This time we were put in a 2nd floor room with 1 king size bed and a twin size sofa sleeper. The bed was glorious, the sofa sleeper was barely tolerable, and the neighbors were a bit loud. However, the staff was so helpful and understanding of our situation that it more than made up for noisy neighbors.

Room Tip: I recommend the first floor, it seemed quieter than the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Fine, neat clean. Admittedly, this was a super fast stay for me, barely 12 hrs, but here it is. Great location just off highway within walking distance of several stores and small restaurants. The hotel materials advertise free wifi and it is, but you have to call the desk for the password as it isn't in any printed material in the room. There is a coffee maker but no tea. The material in the room advertises complimentary water and snacks but these must be in the lobby as there was no water in the room. Unfortunately, the walls were so thin that I could hear the person in the next room snoring even with my tv on and those upstairs walking around.
Otherwise a good choice.

Room Tip: Request top floor room on end for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We always choose La Quinta whenever we travel. Our experiences are always perfect. Great friendly staff. Clean rooms and bathrooms, heated pool for the twins, great breakfast for the entire family and you just cant beat the price. I totally recommend La Quinta to everyone!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FALLON
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Even the direct wire was of poor quality. I was there on business, wi-fi was the frist problem. They provided me with a direct wire that only had one end. second try was better but only 2 ft. long. moved to another room same problems.

Hotel was not enven close to being full, but they managed to put folks with kids on either side of me. With just a little effort they could have kept all of us apart. Long night. Not a happy camper.

I wonder about folks that stay in hotels. Yellling at the kids in the halls and in the rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on floor 3 and let them know you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

I was in a Visalia for one night and needed a place to stay. After multiple calls, I finally called LA Quinta. I was not disappointed. When I arrived, I was greeted by a friendly staff member. The lobby is welcoming with plenty of space and seating. To the back of the lobby is a nice indoor pool and Jacuzzi. Unfortunately, I was unable to take advantage of them. There was no trouble with check in even with my last minute stay. I was even given a discount! I had a problem with the plumbing in my first room, but was immediately given another without any hesitation. The room was spacious, and clean. The king size bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. I did have some trouble with a noisy neighbor, but that was not the hotel’s fault. All in all, for the price, this is one of the better places to stay in Visalia. So, if you are traveling on Hwy 99 and need a place to stay overnight take a short drive down hwy 198 and stay at LA Quinta.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visalia
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 489 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Marriott Visalia
Marriott Visalia
#6 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#5 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway

Address: 5438 West Cypress Ave, Visalia, CA 93277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Visalia
Visalia La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.