We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at this hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 W. Airport Drive, Visalia, CA 93277   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Visalia
Lake Elsinore, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Another great stay at this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

Good rooms, generous breakfast, and hotel goes the extra mile when it comes to customer service.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    34
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
22
36
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fritz Creek, Alaska
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2009

The last time we stayed here it was the John Jay Inn and nothing has changed. It still is a very good place to stay and includes breakfast. For dinner we went into town to the Vintage Press. The Holiday Inn directly next door has a restaurant but don't recommend it. During our trip to the lower 48 this one was one of our best choices.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

Our room was quite large and the bed was comfortable enough but there was a lounge chair in the room that was completely disgusting. Dirty, greasy, lumpy just GROSS. It should not have been in the room. The bed was ok but nothing special. Breakfast was well attended. The location was not very good, if you are looking for something to do stay in town, somewhere near main street, they have some restaurants and such.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

I travel often and have been to a lot of hotels. This Comfort Inn exceeded my expecation for a hotel in this class in almost every way. The entire complex was clean and above average to the other 2 star hotels - I would almost expect such place to be more in line with Holiday Inn Express. The room I got was clean, large, with an armchair and a desk. The bed was very comfortable as well. And the best thing is, the breakfast is a hot breakfast - with sausages/eggs in addition to the usual stuff. Friendly staff as well. Other than a slight distance to everything else/downtown, this place is a very pleasant surprise. I would stay at this place again!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff,Wales,United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

we stopped off in the Comfort inn as part of our tour, we were not disappointed, the staff were professional and helpful, the room was clean and bright with a sleeping and sitting area. The hotel has a few restaurants around the area, we were not feeling hungry so we had a drink in a bar called Brewbakers which is across the courtyard of the hotel . This is a micro brewery who brew there own beer, ale and lager on site the staff here were also friendly as were the locals who made us feel at home. They sell food here which I would recommend looking at the quality of the meals. We did have a take away pizza which was good. Checkout from the hotel was a breeze, so if you need to stop or stay at Visalia,Kevin Costner did go to school here then I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2009

We had 3 double queen rooms on Saturday the 30th of May. We found the rooms clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and the staff friendly and helpful. Most importantly the bed and linen made for a very good nights rest.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2009

We stopped in this hotel for one night on our trip to the Sequoia Park. The hotel is an average quality; the room was clean, but a bit dated and had a smell of humidity. The breakfast was definitely below average. The hotel offers a free Internet access and on-site parking. We would recommend the hotel for a one-night sleepover on the way to/from the Sequoia Park.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 9300 W. Airport Drive, Visalia, CA 93277
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful city of Visalia, CA just 39 miles West of the fabulous Sequoia National Park at Hwy 198 and only seconds from Hwy 99. All of our completely renovated rooms include microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers. We serve Complimentary Full Hot Breakfast daily and offer Free WiFi for all our guests. Our Fitness center includes a weight system and other state of the art equipment as well as a Sauna for your convenience. We welcome pets. Plaza Park Sports Complex is just across the street and it includes a fun dog park as well. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Visalia
Comfort Inn Visalia
Visalia Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.