We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Much Room for Too Little Furniture” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 W. Airport Drive, Visalia, CA 93277   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Too Much Room for Too Little Furniture”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

So, last night of the vacation, I decide to splurge. King Suite with in-room Jacuzzi, fireplace and balcony. It was very nice. Way too much room for the amount of furniture -- they need to throw in another couch or something, and the in-room jacuzzi was perfect after all the driving I'd been doing.

Room Tip: go for it, take the king suite option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfort_inn_visalia, Loyalty champion at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear misterfisher2006, We are so pleased to hear that our suite was both enjoyable and relaxing for you after a long day of traveling, we do apologize that there was too much room for the amount of furniture that we have in thee and I will definitely bring that to the attention of out management to see what we can do about adding a piece of furniture to the space. We do hope that if you are ever in the area again you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    49
    25
    4
    4
See reviews for
35
48
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
douglas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Best thing about this hotel was its location. We had two connecting rooms, which was good. However, even though everything looked clean, right after we got there I noticed a red circle looking spot in front of the toilet. I thought at first it was fingernail polish, but because it was so bright red I got a washrag to double check-yep, it was a spot of blood. I got it up but left another spot I saw on the wall. Very gross! And what is up with the indented area off the lobby with all the fake flowers? Come on guys, do you really think that looks good?

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfort_inn_visalia, Loyalty Champion at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear belleofga, Thank you for leaving us a review regarding your recent stay with us, we are terribly sorry that your restroom was left that way and I have notified my facilities manager about the incident to ensure that something like that will not happen again. We do hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and that you will return to us if you are ever in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mesa, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We arrived at about 8:00 at night as we were on our way to Sequoias/Kings Canyon. The room was clean enough but the bathroom had no toilet paper and we could not find the ice bucket. We had to ask for more tp and the ice bucket which seemed to be a big deal at the front desk. The pool was nice for the kids and it was open until 10 pm which was great for the kids. The complimentary breakfast was very good and checkout was easy at 6:30 am. We would stay here again.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfort_inn_visalia, Loyalty Champion at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Linda K, thank you for your review regarding your stay, I do apologize if our staff made it seem as if it were an issue to get you what you needed we will be making sure our staff is aware of this, we do however hop that you will come back to our hotel if you are ever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff here is very helpful and friendly. Our suite was large and clean, but smelled of smoke. The staff was nice enough to allow us to check in early, so I didn't complain about the room. Breakfast is included which is always a plus. They had a cleaning device moving around the pool all of the time. That was weird. The clientele we encountered here were loud, yelling, slamming doors etc.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfort_inn_visalia, Loyalty Champion at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Janet R, thank you for leaving us a review regarding your recent stay with us. We do apologize that your room smelled of smoke and we will make sure we inform our Management so that that issue doesn’t come up again. We do hope you will stay with us again if you are ever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros
- Suite was large , with a sitting area separated from the sleeping area
- complimentary breakfast
- Easy access from the freeway
- by the Visalia airport, but no noise because the airport is very small so nota lot of planes landing and taking off
Cons
- the receptionist charged me using the wrong rate even though when I booked I book the AAA rate.
- the phone was not working but no body came to fix it

Room Tip: no tip- general quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfort_inn_visalia, Loyalty Champion at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear 1Chris_N_11, Thank you for leaving us a review regarding your recent stay with us, we are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy what our hotel has to offer, although you came across a few issued we do apologize that they were not fixed for you in a timely manner, we do hope that your phone not working and your rate being incorrect will not keep you from staying with us again if you are ever in the area we would love to be able to give you the experience you rightfully deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Traveled with 2 toddlers, wife and in-law. Staff was calm and friendly. Breakfast was good, not super.
Jacuzzi with my little girl was memorable experience.

I would give it a 4 star but my in-room phone didn't work, they didn't have a replacement, I had to walk down to front desk a few times to talk to them.

I would come again.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfort_inn_visalia, Loyalty Champion at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear zimbozim, allow us to apologize for your stay not being what you had expected. We will definitely use your feedback to better work on the areas you mentioned and hope that you will consider staying with us again if you are ever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Kings and Sequoia National Parks. The rooms are pretty outdated and need some remodeling. The room we stayed in was clean and the staff working at the desk were friendly. The breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, cubed potatoes, and pastries. My kids swam in the late evening and the pool area was not well lit at all. The fitness equipment was nice. This hotel is located right off of the interstate.

Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfort_inn_visalia, Loyalty Champion at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2015
Dear Viajera172705,
Thank you for leaving us a review regarding your recent stay with us, allow us to apologize for your stay and our rooms not being everything you had hoped they would be, we will be using your feedback to help us be able to better our hotel for future stay and hope that you will consider us again if you ae ever back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visalia
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Marriott Visalia
Marriott Visalia
#5 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
3.7 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#6 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 9300 W. Airport Drive, Visalia, CA 93277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful city of Visalia, CA just 39 miles West of the fabulous Sequoia National Park at Hwy 198 and only seconds from Hwy 99. All of our completely renovated rooms include microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers. We serve Complimentary Full Hot Breakfast daily and offer Free WiFi for all our guests. Our Fitness center includes a weight system and other state of the art equipment as well as a Sauna for your convenience. We welcome pets. Plaza Park Sports Complex is just across the street and it includes a fun dog park as well. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Visalia
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Visalia
Visalia Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.