We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 W. Airport Drive, Visalia, CA 93277   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Attentive staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We were on a driving vacation and stopped at this Comfort Inn on our way to Sequoia National Park. As always Comfort Inn is a good value. They serve traditional free breakfast, but does include sausage, egg and potatoes, self serve. I was pleasantly surprised when the breakfast staff helped my father (90) with his breakfast plate, serving from the hot plates. This is just off of Highway 99, and is about an hours drive to Sequoia, but Visalia is a very nice clean town with plenty of eating options and the drive to Sequoia from Visalia is pleasant without a lot of traffic.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Our staff here at the Comfort Inn & Suites are delighted to read wonderful reviews like yours. I am extremely happy to hear that our breakfast host had made extra accommodation steps to help your father out with a more convenient stay. We do our best to try to make every guest feel at home. We would like to thank you again for leaving us a wonderful feed back and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    37
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
25
43
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Elsinore, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I've been staying at this hotel for years whenever we're in town to visit family. I especially appreciate the consistency of the staff- a couple of the employees from "of old" are still there and are so helpful, efficient, and personable. And there is no better travel experience then to enter the hotel for your reservation and discover that desk staff remember yours name, room preferences, or that I'm allergic to "perfume smelling" cleaners. This hotel wins hands-down when it comes to service.

Room Tip: 3rd floor has some smoking rooms and cigarette smoke doesn't "stay in its place". If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
We would like to thank you on behalf of the Comfort Inn & Suites Visalia for leaving us a review. We are always pleased to see a returning guest leave us a comment from their past visit. We are delighted to serve the best quality of service to our all our guest here at the Comfort Inn & Suites. Again, thank you for your feed back and let us know when your ready to book with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Central Coast
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

My husband and I spent 8 nights post-surgery and cannot say enough about the staff's caring accommodation for our needs. Customer service is obviously part of the hotel's DNA. We needed comfortable beds, the ability to cook in our room (microwave/refrigerator a must), and flexible housekeeping services. The beds are soooo comfortable, the free breakfast is good, but most of all, whatever we needed, all we had to do is ask. Extra pillows? No problem? Newspaper delivered to our door because we could not leave the room? Of course.
Manager Patrick sets the tone and the rest of the staff follows suit. I am very high on his hotel.
By the way, although it is situated next to the airport and near Hwy 198, noise was NOT a problem, but ask for a room away from the ice machines in the hallway.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is quietest - no ice machine in hallway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Wow this a wonderful feed back and we are really excited that you have taken the time in leaving us a review. I am so proud of my staff and will make sure I share this message with them. We highly motivate our staff to present a better quality of service for our guest. I would like to thank you for sharing your feed back with us and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed here two nights and were pleasantly surprised at how wonderful this motel is! The bed was SO comfortable, as were the pillows. The staff was so nice and very accommodating. Very clean. Very reasonable rates. We'll definitely go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Wow, when I hear great feed back like yours it makes me feel extremely confident with the team I have. Our team is striving for the best quality of service and only working to achieve a better outcome in the future. I will share your feed back with our team and will continue to work hard. Thank you for your feed back and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

As the name implies, this is a hotel that provides your basic needs of a good night's rest and a full breakfast in the morning. The value is exceptional, especially for active duty and retired military families. The location is about a mile outside of town on the edge of a golf course and handy to the 99 freeway going north to Fresno and south to Bakersfield. You will not be disappointed if you are looking for a comfortable hotel without all the bells and whistles.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
I would like to thank you for sharing your feed back with us. We are developing new ways to increase our quality in service for this hotel. I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to invite you back over for another great stay. Again, thank you for your feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel I had booked it threw expedia there was a misunderstanding the agent book at a different location manager took care of it,the staff was very welcoming very helpful the rooms are clean I would recommend it

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and letting us help your situation. We are delighted to take care of all of our guest here at the Comfort Inn & Suites. This type of service is needed in all hospitality industries and will drive for even better success in the future. Thank you for your feed back we would hope to hear from you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

A misunderstanding, probably my fault, resulted in the general manager upgrading our room to one of their suites with an outdoor balcony. He was terrific. Our stay was wonderful. I am recommending this hotel to everyone staying in Visalia. The staff was courteous and professional.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
We would like to thank you for your feed back on tripadvisor. We will keep continuing on showing the quality of service that our guest deserve and will inform all departments that we are headed in the right direction. Again, thank you for your feed back we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 9300 W. Airport Drive, Visalia, CA 93277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful city of Visalia, CA just 39 miles West of the fabulous Sequoia National Park at Hwy 198 and only seconds from Hwy 99. All of our completely renovated rooms include microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers. We serve Complimentary Full Hot Breakfast daily and offer Free WiFi for all our guests. Our Fitness center includes a weight system and other state of the art equipment as well as a Sauna for your convenience. We welcome pets. Plaza Park Sports Complex is just across the street and it includes a fun dog park as well. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Visalia
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Visalia
Visalia Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.