We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for a quick stop” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 W. Airport Drive, Visalia, CA 93277   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
san diego
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Okay for a quick stop”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This motel is one of the first you see when driving into Visalia from the west and is just north of the airport. The price was okay for the sized room I got but it would have been awesome if the carpet hadn't been so dirty. It was dirty to the point of distracting and it should really be replaced. The bed was very comfortable but the pillows were weird hard square pieces of foam. The employees were wonderful and oh so friendly! The breakfast buffet was a little more than continental but again served by some very nice people. I give the hotel 2 stars but the employees 5. One down size to the location is that there are no restaurants close by and you have to get back on the freeway to find one farther east. It is very easy on, easy off of the freeway though and there are parking areas for someone towing something.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    45
    20
    4
    4
See reviews for
31
45
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valdez, Alaska
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

This hotel was not good at all. The staff was very rude and unhelpful. When we asked them some questions, they just gave us bad looks and walked away without answering. The rooms were just as bad as the staff. The floor was very dirty, and it looked like somebody vomitted on the carpet. There was hair all over the beds, making it very disgusting. In the bathroom, the paint was peeling, and there was fungus on the edge of the bathtub. The tables were also not clean at all, and there were black marks in the sink. As well as that, there were several bugs in the room that we had to kill. The breakfast was also terrible. Please do not stay in this horrible place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Coming from Yosemite with a great hotel experience we stayed 1 night in this hotel after visiting Kings Canyon National Park and Sequoia National Park. At the reception it was already clear that we woudn't have the best hotel on our tour through the West of the US. Staff was very indifferent and rather unfriendly. Room was okay although the airco was quite loud, so we didn't hear noises coming from the airport which is directly opposite of the hotel. Airco wasn't activated so we started with a nice temperature ;-( Next day in the morning we had a bad experience having breakfast (which is included in the room rate): the breakfast room was far to small. People were looking for tables and chairs everywhere if they were lucky to get something to eat. There was only 1 person filling up food; meanwhile 2-3 persons were at the reception doing nothing. As the reception is opposite of the breakfast room they had a clear view on what was happening, but it seemed not bothering them. Part of the guests took their food to their rooms in order to be seated while eating. About Visalia: except of lot of Mexican restaurants there was not really something to see. This is one of the two hotels on our tour in the US we rated as poor: both hotels are belonging to Choice Hotels. So we know what to do in future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Pleasant, Tx.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This was a clean looking facility, both inside and outside. It was apparent that they took pride in what the place looked like. The rooms were good siized and clean. We stayed there because it was pet-friendly, but would definitely stay there again. Breakfast was the normal, semi-hot meal with scrambled eggs and sausage, but was ok.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK - South West
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We had booked a quiet room approx 3 months in advance of our arrival and were allocated what we were told was a quiet room... The room did not directly overlooked the Interstate, but was in the next corner and as such, we hardly slept due to the noise from the traffic - and believe me, this is one busy interstate!!
The room however, was lovely, clean and spacious, just not in the quietest of location.
Breakfas was fine too and the ice tea on arrival was unexpected but very refreshing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfort_inn_visalia, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Thank you, we truly appreciate your comments. As new General Manager of the Comfort Inn & Suites in Visalia it is important to me to receive all the feedback we can get as we strive to provide excellent service. Hwy 198 is undergoing contruction to improve access to our location and the crews are working very hard to finish soon. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Clean, quiet, well kept room and great downtown location within a few blocks of many eating places, the convention center and the hospital.

Room Tip: Higher floors better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites to break up a trip to Yosemite. Reasonable price, clean room, friendly service. Arrived late - easy check-in. Luggage cart at door. Some road noise - may want to ask for room on East side. We have stayed in town at the other Comfort Inn with good results but were not stopping this trip - Visalia is a cute town. Breakfast standard - eggs, waffle maker and basic assortment of fruits, bagels etc.

Normal problem of insufficient plugs near bed, good wifi reception but not secure.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 9300 W. Airport Drive, Visalia, CA 93277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful city of Visalia, CA just 39 miles West of the fabulous Sequoia National Park at Hwy 198 and only seconds from Hwy 99. All of our completely renovated rooms include microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers. We serve Complimentary Full Hot Breakfast daily and offer Free WiFi for all our guests. Our Fitness center includes a weight system and other state of the art equipment as well as a Sauna for your convenience. We welcome pets. Plaza Park Sports Complex is just across the street and it includes a fun dog park as well. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Visalia
Comfort Inn Visalia
Visalia Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.