We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 W. Airport Drive, Visalia, CA 93277   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Mt. Pleasant, Tx.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This was a clean looking facility, both inside and outside. It was apparent that they took pride in what the place looked like. The rooms were good siized and clean. We stayed there because it was pet-friendly, but would definitely stay there again. Breakfast was the normal, semi-hot meal with scrambled eggs and sausage, but was ok.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    38
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
25
44
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK - South West
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We had booked a quiet room approx 3 months in advance of our arrival and were allocated what we were told was a quiet room... The room did not directly overlooked the Interstate, but was in the next corner and as such, we hardly slept due to the noise from the traffic - and believe me, this is one busy interstate!!
The room however, was lovely, clean and spacious, just not in the quietest of location.
Breakfas was fine too and the ice tea on arrival was unexpected but very refreshing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfort_inn_visalia, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Thank you, we truly appreciate your comments. As new General Manager of the Comfort Inn & Suites in Visalia it is important to me to receive all the feedback we can get as we strive to provide excellent service. Hwy 198 is undergoing contruction to improve access to our location and the crews are working very hard to finish soon. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Clean, quiet, well kept room and great downtown location within a few blocks of many eating places, the convention center and the hospital.

Room Tip: Higher floors better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites to break up a trip to Yosemite. Reasonable price, clean room, friendly service. Arrived late - easy check-in. Luggage cart at door. Some road noise - may want to ask for room on East side. We have stayed in town at the other Comfort Inn with good results but were not stopping this trip - Visalia is a cute town. Breakfast standard - eggs, waffle maker and basic assortment of fruits, bagels etc.

Normal problem of insufficient plugs near bed, good wifi reception but not secure.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Where do I start...upon arrival, the room had a musty odor, carpet had stains. The next day after the maid cleaned the room. I found, a mucus booger apparently left by housekeeping on the bed spread, a wide variety of dead bugs stuck on the bottom of the soap, around the bathroom sink. There were bugs flying around and crawling on the walls (beetles,baby roaches and some unidentified). I had to go down to the front desk to ask for toilet paper and a bag for the ice bucket because the maid hadn't replaced it. I wanted to check out at this point because I was afraid to sleep with the lights off of fear of cockroaches and bed bugs. Call me crazy for staying one more night. It got worse the next day, I found the toilet hadn't been touched and left dirty and there was a strong urine smell in the bathroom that was not there before. This was the final straw. I told the front desk and all he said was "ok I will let the GM know" The next morning I ran for the hills.I made a list of things that were wrong complained to the front desk again and checked out and went to stay at the comfort inn near downtown Visalia which is much cleaner and in a nicer location and only 5 miles away. I doubt if anyone ever told management or if my note ever got read. The front desk people didn't seem surprised at my complaints. I usually don't write reviews but I had to write one this time. The only good thing was that I didn't find any bites from bugs yet.....

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Sequoia and Kings Canyon. Quiet location, quiet pool, very nice. Our room was clean and close to the lobby. We enjoyed the included breakfast. Good stay overall.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfort_inn_visalia, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Hello my name is Rachel, I am the GM. I want to thank you for your stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites. As always we strive to make our guests happy and their stay great. We hope the next time you come to Visalia, you will think of us. I hope you enjoyed the Seqoias during your stay. Once again, thank you for your feedback and your stay.

Rachel Rodriguez
Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

This hotel was absolutely disgusting. it was 100 degrees during the day and the air conditioning was off all day so it was an oven when we got there at 11 pm. I suspect the air conditioning didn't work at all. Clerk said they had rolling black outs (asked second hotel and it wasnt true) After being in the room for 30 minutes it didn't cool off so we asked for another room. She showed us two more rooms and they were all the same. Water stains onthe rugs below air conditioner. I was exhausted so I tried to forget about it but then I started to itch and sprung up out of bed and got the hell of there in my Pajamas YES in my Pajamas. Checked out and found another hotel down the street that was the same price but much nicer.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 9300 W. Airport Drive, Visalia, CA 93277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful city of Visalia, CA just 39 miles West of the fabulous Sequoia National Park at Hwy 198 and only seconds from Hwy 99. All of our completely renovated rooms include microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers. We serve Complimentary Full Hot Breakfast daily and offer Free WiFi for all our guests. Our Fitness center includes a weight system and other state of the art equipment as well as a Sauna for your convenience. We welcome pets. Plaza Park Sports Complex is just across the street and it includes a fun dog park as well. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Visalia
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Visalia
Visalia Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.