We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice collection of beers!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Visalia Brewing Company

Visalia Brewing Company
112 West Main Street, Visalia, CA 93291
559 734 2739
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 237 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Barbecue, Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice collection of beers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Try the sampler, a sample of every beer. Girls order a Castleberry. Its a mix of a beer similar to New Castle and Raspberry Cider. Lite, yummy and not too filling!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“GREAT BEER & Good Food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

My husband is the beer drinker.... We love to go to Visalia Brewing Company because of their great beer selection. You name it... they have it! The food is descent...... It does get pretty busy... late night.... but it is fun and well worth it.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Growlers are my favorite; food is great too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012 via mobile

I love the growlers here--to-go home brew is fantastic. The food is great here as well. Salads are huge. Soup choice could use a little variety.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankton, South Dakota
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Hometown Happieness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

The brewery does brew anymore but they have a good variety of beer on tap. The place can’t be 25’ wide and 100’ long. The bar takes up half the space. It sits in downtown Visalia. We rolled in a little before 6:00and were regulars by 7:00. The locals share their garlic spiced wings with us and the cook/chef explained each batch is different. Don’t tell him to spiced them up a little bit more, these are famous last words. Note the kitchen closes a 6:00??? Apparently, lunch is their big kitchen time and in the evening they concentrate on the bar. We had a great time with the bar patrons soaking in the local flavor. Nothing fancy but fun. If you want upscale bling, this is not your place.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place and atmosphere at an amazing price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We luckily walked into the Visalia Brewing Company on "2 dollar beer Tuesday" every beer they have for two dollars...can't be beat. They have other great specials for other days of the week, but from the way it filled up it seems to be a great option for a Tuesday night.
The food was very good as well... fresh and tasty.

The waitress knew her beers and was very helpful in giving us options, the only problem was that they were out of several of her recommendations. She was very helpful and friendly.

My only complaint is that they don't take Amex, so I can't charge it directly to my corporate card.

If you go on Tuesday, try to get there before 9 so it isn't very full and you don't have to pay a cover charge.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Visalia Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Visalia Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Visalia Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;