We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice collection of beers!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Visalia Brewing Company

Visalia Brewing Company
112 West Main Street, Visalia, CA 93291
559 734 2739
Improve this listing
Ranked #106 of 246 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice collection of beers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Try the sampler, a sample of every beer. Girls order a Castleberry. Its a mix of a beer similar to New Castle and Raspberry Cider. Lite, yummy and not too filling!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Calicountrygirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Visalia, California, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT BEER & Good Food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

My husband is the beer drinker.... We love to go to Visalia Brewing Company because of their great beer selection. You name it... they have it! The food is descent...... It does get pretty busy... late night.... but it is fun and well worth it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RM6162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Growlers are my favorite; food is great too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

I love the growlers here--to-go home brew is fantastic. The food is great here as well. Salads are huge. Soup choice could use a little variety.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank iaviate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankton, South Dakota
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Hometown Happieness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

The brewery does brew anymore but they have a good variety of beer on tap. The place can’t be 25’ wide and 100’ long. The bar takes up half the space. It sits in downtown Visalia. We rolled in a little before 6:00and were regulars by 7:00. The locals share their garlic spiced wings with us and the cook/chef explained each batch is different. Don’t tell him to spiced them up a little bit more, these are famous last words. Note the kitchen closes a 6:00??? Apparently, lunch is their big kitchen time and in the evening they concentrate on the bar. We had a great time with the bar patrons soaking in the local flavor. Nothing fancy but fun. If you want upscale bling, this is not your place.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tazmansd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place and atmosphere at an amazing price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We luckily walked into the Visalia Brewing Company on "2 dollar beer Tuesday" every beer they have for two dollars...can't be beat. They have other great specials for other days of the week, but from the way it filled up it seems to be a great option for a Tuesday night.
The food was very good as well... fresh and tasty.

The waitress knew her beers and was very helpful in giving us options, the only problem was that they were out of several of her recommendations. She was very helpful and friendly.

My only complaint is that they don't take Amex, so I can't charge it directly to my corporate card.

If you go on Tuesday, try to get there before 9 so it isn't very full and you don't have to pay a cover charge.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank POFTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Visalia Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Visalia Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing