We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Henry Salazar's Fresh Mex Grill

Henry Salazar's Fresh Mex Grill
123 W Main, Visalia, CA 93291
559-741-7060
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 237 restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations
Mansfield,tx
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Generally very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

My favorite Mexican restaurant in Visalia.
Atmospheric is what sets it apart from the strip mall places. Most dish's will stand up to anything we have in Texas.
Wait staff are always attentive.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    7
    8
    1
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seoul
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Yumm...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Having questioned folks from the area - one of the most repeated names was Salazar's.
I'm so glad I went there! The waitress recommended lobster enchiladas, Very rich, creamy, and cheesy, (although a bit on the greasy side - but what to expect from cream and cheese?). Really, they were just what I was in the mood for. The grilled veggies were perfectly seasoned and crisp-tender. Mexican rice was soft, flavorful, and fluffy. Plus, the service was attentive and informative. All around, I walked out pleased with the whole experience.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Tacos and Grilled Vegies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We go about once a week or so after church. We usually order the same thing, I get 2 ground beef tacos or one and an enchilada, but instead of the rice and beans we get grilled vegies which include zuccini, carrots, onions and broccoli. Only down side of this place is the drinking glasses are to small, have to get multiple refills.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“pricy greasy food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

my spouse and i were looking for a place to dine for our anniversary. this restaurant seem adequate and nice at first glance.waitress took a while to notice us even though there was only 2 other couples in there. the water tasted like straigh tap water, metal flavor. we were very dissapointed with our apetizer. 6 tiny shrimps very pricy coming out more than a dollar each. and not very tasty. the food was extremely greasy and not of good quality. it will be the first and last time that we will be attending this reataurant would not recommend. one positive thing would be the decorations.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Salazars is right on main street. It is a nice place. The food was wonderful and presented well. It has a great atmosphere, with plenty of room. I really liked the location, and atmosphere. Great place to eat but nothing really outstanding about it.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henry Salazar's Fresh Mex Grill also viewed

 

Been to Henry Salazar's Fresh Mex Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Henry Salazar's Fresh Mex Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.