We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Local Pub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brewbakers Brewing Company and Restaurant

Brewbakers Brewing Company and Restaurant
219 E Main St, Visalia, CA 93291-6355
559-627-2739
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 239 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Visalia, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Local Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Brewbakers Brewing Company is known for their excellent beers made on the premises...while also being a great place to go for dinner as a family. They have live music, several times per week, great service and the food is very good. (Not the best meal I have ever had a a restaurant but certainly right up there.) Meal prices are very reasonable and the atmosphere is fun and lively. I would certainly recommend this restaurant/pub to anyone visiting the Visalia area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    46
    18
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palmdale, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in here for dinner on a trip to the sequoias. Main street very cool in general. Great experience. Cool layout. Good microbrew. Good food. Only downside was the wait. Didnt realize u could call in for the wait list. Would definitely go back.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weimar, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Good food, good drinks, and great service. First time there and I will revisit when I'm in the area again. Not much of a beer drinker but I like the beer there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Poor Pastrami Sandwich”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Poor Pastrami Sandwich. Keep coming back trying to find a good meal. They do have a pretty good chicken caesar salad. Home made root beer and of course they brew their own beer. Nice atmosphere and wait staff. The pastrami tasted like store bought heated bologna..not good. Their mustard was very tasty and different than the usual...stone ground....but still over all poor sandwich.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“very generous cobb salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was amazed by the large Cobb Salad, my husband and I shared it and still could not eat it all. The sweet potato fries were good, too. We were there for a late Sunday lunch with quite a few other patrons. On the negative side, when I arrived thru the downstairs entrance there was an odor, that appeared to me like a mixture of bleach and beer, but we were seated upstairs and I did not smell it there. There are beautiful tiffany style lamps. Even though the place appeared clean I noticed a lot of dust bunnies attached to the wooden planks on the wall and on the piping/ducting that is exposed

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewbakers Brewing Company and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Brewbakers Brewing Company and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brewbakers Brewing Company and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.