We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An evening brew” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brewbakers Brewing Company and Restaurant

Brewbakers Brewing Company and Restaurant
219 E Main St, Visalia, CA 93291-6355
559-627-2739
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 237 restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“An evening brew”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stepped in and took a seat at the bar. Had to avoid an overhead pipe dripping condensate. That's where my disatisfaction ended. Their Black Stout was wonderful. There were plenty of patrons that seemed to be having a wonderful time. There are stairs leading up to a level over the kitchen. There was an outside deck area behind it that overlooked the alleyway for smokers. They do sell cigars there as well. Overall, a great little place to sit and enjoy your evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    42
    40
    15
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Add some fun to your day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Second visit for lunch while in town for business. Beer is terrific with creative seasonal options. Both times we have split the burger and garlic fries. One order is plenty for two. Fun atmosphere, solid food and downtown location make this a definite repeat for us.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
274 helpful votes 274 helpful votes
“Great beer, good food, and live music!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed one night in Visalia on our way to Sequoia National Park. The experience we had at Brewbakers was one of the highlights of our whole trip out west. It’s located in the old downtown area right on main St. We took a seat at the bar, which has room for about 12 or so. There are tables on the main level as well as upstairs. We started with their honey wheat beer, which was very good. For dinner we started with the nachos, good but nothing special, and the grilled salmon sandwich. The grilled salmon was very good. Portions were big, service was good, people were friendly. Also tried the raspberry blonde beer (mixed with the honey wheat per the recommendation of the bartender) and it was GREAT. Brewbakers is a great, laid-back, casual bar with good food. We got to listen to live music the evening of July 2 (a man and woman) who were quite good. Only complaint would be the lack of beer selection, 6 beers total. Would definitely visit again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langnau im Emmental, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Beer and best Burger i've ever tasted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

When you stay in Visalia you should definitely go there. The homemade beer just tastes great. The burger was a seasonal special and the best i've ever had (beer battered jalapeno burger)!!! The salad you get as a main course is delicious and huge. The staff was really friendly. The prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wasn't impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is a chain, and they make their own beer. Don't expect to find exceptional or unique food, and be prepared to drink what they brew.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewbakers Brewing Company and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Brewbakers Brewing Company and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brewbakers Brewing Company and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.