We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food just ok but pricey” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Brewbakers Brewing Company and Restaurant

Brewbakers Brewing Company and Restaurant
219 E Main St, Visalia, CA 93291-6355
559-627-2739
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 251 Restaurants in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Shasta Lake, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Food just ok but pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Had rib-eye $23. It was tough and dry so I couldn't eat it. It came with a twice baked potato that was ok a plain bread roll and broccoli. The flat iron steaks that were ordered were tough also. The fish and chips were ok. Service not impressive. Atmosphere is cool. You need to be able climb stairs though.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    51
    27
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Visalia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I like their sandwich's there and my granddaughter likes the specialty soda's they make on site. Here is a tip for you, don't sit in the window seats, the vat they brew beer in is in service and unless you're looking for a steam bath with your meal, opt for the mezzanine or patio!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twentynine Palms, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“You'd think they found a way to make quality beer”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I disliked everything about this place! The beer is expensive, and although their name says they are a brewery, I have yet to meet someone who likes their beer.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best place in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great beer, food, and service. My 'go-to' spot whenever I have company from out of town. Very inviting atmosphere.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“um.....no”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

no wont go back there

went for lunch had a bacon/cheese burger
no beef flavor to burger, lots of cheese and bacon though
garlic fries made with canned chopped garlic came out bland as well

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewbakers Brewing Company and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Brewbakers Brewing Company and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brewbakers Brewing Company and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.