We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only show in town.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vintage Press

Vintage Press
216 North Willis Street, Visalia, CA 93291-6006
559 733 3033
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 239 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: American, Italian, Polynesian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“The only show in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

If you have an important event, there is no where else in Tulare County worth the time or money. The food is top quality and the chef is very talented. The service is superb and the facilities are well appointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    26
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Selma, California
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Same for a long time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Great place for steak and wine. Wine list is great as well, some bottles way overpriced, but at least you have a selection, compared to other restaurants. Service is always great. If your in town, do give it a try.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Nicest restaurant in visalia. Great lamb lulu shish kabob.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Nicest restaurant in visalia. Great lamb lulu shish kabob. Staff well dressed and professional. They make their own bread. Great angel hair pasta with smoked chicken.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Amazing Yummy Catered Food from Vintage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Vintage Press catered the food for the conference I attended. I think there must have been over 200 people present. This is the best conference food I have ever had! Dinner: The rustic bread basket on the table was amazing. I ordered the steak entree and it was tender, medium-rare (not overcooked), vegetables were crisp and the dessert was very tasty. Lunch: This was a buffet lunch and protein was a brisket or chicken breast. I have the brisket and it was so tender and flavorful, I could not believe it was conference food. I can't imagine how good the food would be at the restaurant itself!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Central Valley Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This icon restaurant has been a symbol of very good food and service in a historical building with lots of charm. Wood paneled and warm atmosphere in the restaurant and the bar area. My wife and I both had the abalone (our first in a restaurant in years) - it was excellent. The wine list is also the envy of any restaurant in this locale. If you are in the Visalia area this is highly recommended. It is pricey - but also very very good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintage Press also viewed

 

Been to Vintage Press? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintage Press, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.