We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same for a long time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vintage Press

Vintage Press
216 North Willis Street, Visalia, CA 93291-6006
559 733 3033
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #1 of 233 restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: American, Italian, Polynesian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Selma, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Same for a long time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Great place for steak and wine. Wine list is great as well, some bottles way overpriced, but at least you have a selection, compared to other restaurants. Service is always great. If your in town, do give it a try.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    65
    24
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nicest restaurant in visalia. Great lamb lulu shish kabob.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Nicest restaurant in visalia. Great lamb lulu shish kabob. Staff well dressed and professional. They make their own bread. Great angel hair pasta with smoked chicken.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Amazing Yummy Catered Food from Vintage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Vintage Press catered the food for the conference I attended. I think there must have been over 200 people present. This is the best conference food I have ever had! Dinner: The rustic bread basket on the table was amazing. I ordered the steak entree and it was tender, medium-rare (not overcooked), vegetables were crisp and the dessert was very tasty. Lunch: This was a buffet lunch and protein was a brisket or chicken breast. I have the brisket and it was so tender and flavorful, I could not believe it was conference food. I can't imagine how good the food would be at the restaurant itself!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Central Valley Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This icon restaurant has been a symbol of very good food and service in a historical building with lots of charm. Wood paneled and warm atmosphere in the restaurant and the bar area. My wife and I both had the abalone (our first in a restaurant in years) - it was excellent. The wine list is also the envy of any restaurant in this locale. If you are in the Visalia area this is highly recommended. It is pricey - but also very very good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food; very good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Had a vegan pasta dish that was real tasty. Other members of our party were happy with their selection. Great service and very good atmosphere. A little pricey.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintage Press also viewed

 

Been to Vintage Press? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintage Press, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.