We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food; very good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vintage Press

Vintage Press
216 North Willis Street, Visalia, CA 93291-6006
559 733 3033
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 229 Restaurants in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, American, Polynesian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Ukiah, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good food; very good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Had a vegan pasta dish that was real tasty. Other members of our party were happy with their selection. Great service and very good atmosphere. A little pricey.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    31
    9
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food in a classy environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Wonderful wine and beer selection. Entrees were unique. My baseball steak was delicious and my cousin loved her abalone and another cousin loved her swordfish.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The VP does it right!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Was probably their busiest night of the year (WAE) and yet the service was great and the food was better.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My best meal in the US! I had the filet minion and yes a bit pricy but so worth it. The atmosphere is wonderful the service is second to none. I had iced tea and they bring you sugar water for your tea!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stumbled upon this restaurant while traveling through Visalia. We didn't know anything about it. Very nice decor, nice people and delicious food. We were pleasantly surprised. One of us had the salmon the other had the sea bass; both were very good. Crab cakes were delicious. I really can't say anything negative about our experience at The Vintage Press.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintage Press also viewed

 

Been to Vintage Press? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintage Press, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.