We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now This is an Ideal Resturant!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valhalla Restaurant

Valhalla Restaurant
314 W Ctr Ave, Visalia, CA 93291-6224
(559) 627-2113
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #5 of 233 restaurants in Visalia
Restaurant details
hanford
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Now This is an Ideal Resturant!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Where to start?! A well established resturant, been open many years, consistantly great! The food is phenominal, generous portions, everything homemade. The fresh pie is to die for. Breakfast menu is amazing. The lunch specials prices are thirfty and oh so tastey. The menu has wonderful veriety, we have tried almost everything on the menu, and have yet to find a "clunker". Let's talk ambance: Wow, visually facinating decor on each wall, well lit also. The staff is friendly, knowledgable and efficient. The whole shop is kept spottlessly clean, even the restroom are kept fresh..You enter through a grandly stocked gift shop with much variety and pricing, so if you are waiting for a table, you are definately not bored! There are a mulitude of seating arrangements, from a counter for super-quick service, to 2 simi-private rooms for large groups, and booths and tables for 2, 3 and 4, as well seating for a big groups of 8-10. Valhalla is THE place to eat!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    17
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield,tx
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

A special kind of place.
Breakfast is what they do best.
Pies are good. Home town mementos are everywhere.
Their are better Scandinavia restaurants in Kingsburg but 20 miles is 20 miles.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivanhoe, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“family restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

they serve breakfast and some lunch but the breakfast is simply wonderful, they make you feel like you are visiting family

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The best breakfast in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I love this place. I do my managers meetings there at least once a month. My Team leaders love it. They have appleskeevers which are a Sweedish pancake....sooooooo yummy! Great friendly staff and it is family owned and run which gives it that hometown feel. They have a little gift shop which I never get out of there without buying a little something. If you are in Visalia you have to make it there for breakfast!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food - friendly people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Near the heart of downtown Visalia. We stopped in for lunch and had a fantastic meal. I found the clam chowder to be exceptional! Everyone there was extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely recommend this to friends - - see YOU there soon?

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valhalla Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Valhalla Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valhalla Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Valhalla Restaurant to your Saves list