We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valhalla Restaurant

Valhalla Restaurant
314 W Ctr Ave, Visalia, CA 93291-6224
(559) 627-2113
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 237 Restaurants in Visalia
Restaurant details
Mansfield,tx
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

A special kind of place.
Breakfast is what they do best.
Pies are good. Home town mementos are everywhere.
Their are better Scandinavia restaurants in Kingsburg but 20 miles is 20 miles.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ivanhoe, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“family restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

they serve breakfast and some lunch but the breakfast is simply wonderful, they make you feel like you are visiting family

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The best breakfast in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I love this place. I do my managers meetings there at least once a month. My Team leaders love it. They have appleskeevers which are a Sweedish pancake....sooooooo yummy! Great friendly staff and it is family owned and run which gives it that hometown feel. They have a little gift shop which I never get out of there without buying a little something. If you are in Visalia you have to make it there for breakfast!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food - friendly people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Near the heart of downtown Visalia. We stopped in for lunch and had a fantastic meal. I found the clam chowder to be exceptional! Everyone there was extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely recommend this to friends - - see YOU there soon?

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, MT
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Valhalla - still wonderful after 29 years!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

I first ate at Valhalla just a few months after it opened in 1982, and have eaten there many times since. Even though I now live over a thousand miles away, I sometimes return to the area to visit family, and always include a breakfast at Valhalla. The staff at Valhalla set a high standard for tasty food served with sunny smiles. The "Valhalla Breakfast Special" is one of my favorites.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valhalla Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Valhalla Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valhalla Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.