We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alejandra's Mexican Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Alejandra's Mexican Restaurant
314 W Main St, Visalia, CA 93291
(559) 636-3215
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 232 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Mexican, Pub
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
247 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,125 helpful votes
“Great service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I got here after the wine walk just to finish the night, I just ate appetizers but I can't really remember if it was good or not, but I do know I had an awesome service, the bartender Emilio was awesome, they closed at 10 I believe and my friend and I left around 12:30, the waitress was also nice and at no time I felt rush, so the customer service really was present all night! I will come back for sure!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Everything is delicious, you can't go wrong!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Alejandra's has both indoor and outdoor seating. The bar has a large screen TV but is unobtrusive. There were three in our party and we each ordered different things. I had the chicken burrito and meatball soup which was delicious. All of us enjoyed our meals. The portions are large but I ordered the Apple Chimicanga. It was wonderful!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, CA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

In a town full of outstanding Mexican restaurants, this is a perfect choice. Great food, caring service in a family owned restaurant on Visalia's vibrant Main St/downtown. Full bar and patio seating watching the Downtown pedestrian scene make this our 'go to' in Visalia.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Like Mamacita Used to Cook..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We hit downtown Visalia late after a day of business seminars, looking for Mexican food in this heavily Latino area. We lucked out when we rolled up to Alejandra's thirty minutes before closing, and were cheerfully greeted and given chips and fresh, delicious salsa. This friendly attitude was evident in all the wait staff, we soon learned. This warm summer eve we chose to sit outside in the patio adjacent to the tree-laden sidewalk. This must be quite the people-watching spot when the sun is still up! Not being extremely hungry we ordered a la carte, with a couple of cold beers, served in icy mugs.. My bride had a trio of beef taquitos that came with guacamole and sour cream, accompanied by a cup of the albondigas soup, that she (who excellently makes this dish herself) said was very good, and I had an enchilada Suiza, cheese-filled, with the same condiments, and a little salad on the plate. Our server, José, was very attentive, even though we were way out on the patio. During and after the meal we chatted with him in Spanish and English. It was delightful! If we ever go back through Visalia to visit the Sequoias (after all, Visalia is their "Gateway"!) we will definitely revisit Alejandra's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican Quisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our town teems with Mexican restaurants. Alejandra's is a local favorite. The food is very good. Patio dining available.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alejandra's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Alejandra's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alejandra's Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.