We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Barbeque” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bravo Farms

Bravo Farms
400 N. WIllis, Visalia, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 239 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Rolling Hills Estates, CA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Barbeque”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We were in Visalia for an evening, and wanted barbeque. This was a good choice.
The menu is limited, and everything is ala carte, but the price was OK. Don't take the waiter's advice on wine - go with what you know, or look on line. His strong recommendation was awful.
I ordered a salmon special, which was very good. My wife ordered beef which she loved.
The reason I rated this restaurant 5 star was because of the chocolate desert, which was amazing.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caracas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Honest food proposal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Simple and pleasent establishment with a short menú , very good quality, well prepared. Meat is their specialty, had mussels as starter and they lacked freshness. Tríed also at lunch with excelent salads, sándwich and pizzas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good But Overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch with a friend. We had heard good things about this restaurant and wanted to try it for ourselves. Ordered two sandwiches, one order of rings, and two sodas and cost over $30. The food was good, but way overpriced.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, CA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food and Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Really like this place! Menu is very resonable and the food we all enjoyed. Four of us went last friday with reservations which I recommend. Beautiful decor with very attentive wait staff. Wow what a nice offering of draft beers. Another thing that we particularly commented on was the ability to converse at our table without yelling. The tables are spread out well and the background music is not overwelming. Great addition to Visalia's restaurant scene.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Same excellent food and service as Cafe 99”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This place was opened by the same family that runs Cafe 99 of of Highway 99 North of Visalia. The food at both of the places is excellent, the service friendly. Try their elk special if it happens to be available. Really tender and flavorful. The only reason this is not 5 stars is that they need to workout the logistics. Lines are too long especially when you see open tables. Perhaps this will be less of a problem after thay ar no longer the new guy in town. The food is worth the wait.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravo Farms also viewed

 

Been to Bravo Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bravo Farms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.