We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fugazzis

Fugazzis
127 W Main St, Visalia, CA 93291-6246
559-625-0496
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 243 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Palmdale, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

stopped by their take out place to pick up dinner for the family while in town on a weekend trip. Overall really good food for the quick turnaround. had the garlic shrimp pizza which was excellent. THe staff, however, did forget utensils which meant a trip to the hotel front desk who were able to accomodate us (luckily).

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    42
    6
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
3,750 helpful votes 3,750 helpful votes
“Not bad but not all that either.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I have notice that the more you eat out the harder it is to review a restaurant, most people just go for what others think or like, or they just give stars because they want to show they know about food, but for someone like me that have traveled around and far to eat, I would be honest, this restaurant is very average, don't fall for the looks only, try the food and try to taste it, I have tried most of the dishes here and where few are good, others just fall apart to just Olive Garden type, the service is not constant so if you are lucky you get great service if not just average and if you happen to go when is busy, well, be lucky to have service at all. 3 stars for food and service! I have gone several times and still I don't get impress! Let's hope they do change that, they can do better!

Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I spent one night at Visalia and found this restaurant. I found it a very nice place for eating because the food was delicious (Wrap), friendly staff and the menu provided a lot of variety. All together a good place!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lander, Wyoming
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great food, charming restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Visalia is a charming town and this restaurant is one of 45 (per a map the hotel provided) along downtown Main Street. This is excellent food. My husband's halibut was some of the best we've ever had (he can't eat gluten, so having a nice pizza-past-alternative was great). No kidding. World class. My pasta was also great. The wine menu was not extensive but had plenty of choices and the staff was good. The pizzas looked divine. The bar, which is located in the dining room, was a tad loud, so try to sit away from it. Unlike some of the other reviews, our salads (dinner salads, not entres) were crisp, fresh and good with perfect dressing.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I visited Fuggazzis on Main street and ordered the pizza. The customer service was professional and very pleasant. The pizza crust was homemade and very good. The toppings were fresh and there were a lot of them. The price was reasonable and the atmosphere was quaint. Nice place to stop at if you are ever passing through.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fugazzis also viewed

 

Been to Fugazzis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fugazzis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.