We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fugazzis

Fugazzis
127 W Main St, Visalia, CA 93291-6246
559-625-0496
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 244 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tulare, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

All there food is good. The salads and wraps are my favorite. The deserts are great. The service is not so good at times.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    42
    6
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Best Grilled Halibut Tacos in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Best Grilled Halibut Tacos in Town. Also good Apple and Pecan Salad, Thai Chicken Wrap and Cilantro Lime Chicken. Very busy and loud during peak hours. Waiters/Waitresses are very nice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Their secret sauce will change your life!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Finding this restaurant in Visalia is yet another reason I love TripAdvisor and why I write as many reviews as I can! We never would have found this place, which means we never would have tasted their homemade (very secret) sauce/dip/fantastic thing they bring out with the bread shortly after you sit down. Seriously, I travel all over the world, and the dipping sauce they make homemade in the restaurant for dipping your bread in is one of the greatest things I've ever tasted. The bread is healthy and warm, and the sauce is amazing. A tinge spicy, not too much, and it looks like some sort of tomato base. But they are very hush, hush on what's in it, and I don't care!

I also had the spicy chicken pasta, (from their website) "Penne pasta, blackened chicken, red bell peppers, edamame beans, fresh mango, and onions in a creamy homemade chipotle sauce." Yet another amazing homemade sauce!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great variety with flavor.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This restaurant on Main St, Visalia was very good. The menu has a wide variety of meats, pasta's and spices. I enjoined the halibut wrap. The flavor was excellent with pineapple and cilantro lime sauce. It was served with fries or salad and both were great. The service was attentive and over all a great meal. You won't be disappointed.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Washington
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Really nice prices, really solid food - but no "wow" factor. Great drink menu :) I hesitated to say "very good" on the review - because there was nothing spectacular about the food, the service or the ambiance. It was nice, but nothing more than that.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fugazzis also viewed

 

Been to Fugazzis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fugazzis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.