We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy but great food!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fugazzis

Fugazzis
127 W Main St, Visalia, CA 93291-6246
559-625-0496
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 240 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Porterville, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Trendy but great food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Dinner for two, $54.99. Two filets, salad, appetizers, pasta, dessert. 15% off if you check in with Yelp!! Priceless.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    38
    6
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The Thai Chicken wrap is tough for me not to order. I love it and always get the extra peanut dipping sauce. Opolo Zinfandel is a great match with this spicy meal and they serve it by the glass or by the bottle.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food - noisy atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Went to Fugazzis with a friend from out of town. The pasta and salads were very good. Main complaint was the noise volumn was very high in the resturant. If you want an intimate quiet atmosphere, would not recommend. If you don't care about the noise then I would recommend the food. Very good.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW Texas
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Food was good--pasta was al dente and the sauce was flavorful. The bread and dipping sauce was wonderfully spicy. Pumpkin cheesecake was a welcomed surprise.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lunch in Visalia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Had a great lunch in Visalia, reccommended by my customer. Great food, great service by Richard. The food was just a touch spicy. I had the BBQ chicken sandwich and the spinach dip. I will definetly be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fugazzis also viewed

 

Been to Fugazzis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fugazzis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.